Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 528 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 22 Next »
  1. Audrey U
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect
    • When I first tried Paula's Choice, I bought the entire Skin Balancing System. I liked all of the products but have since started using a lot more Resist products (even though I'm only 19). The texture of the Skin Balancing SPF moisturizer was just not ideal for me, although it did what it was supposed to. This feels perfect on my skin and is absolutely not greasy. I feel moisturized enough not to wear a regular moisturizer underneath it, yet my makeup stays matte all day!

  2. Maria K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great For Oily Face
    • I find this moisturizer, with sunscreen, does a great job of protecting my face from sun damage. It isn't heavy, which is great for me for day time use. I like the tinted color. I plan to purchase the Resist Anti-Aging ClearSkin Hydrator for a bit more moisturizing at night.

  3. Mandy C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection!
    • I am new to Paula's Choice, but have been going crazy sampling almost everything. I am 36 with sensitive, combination skin. I get pretty oily on forehead, sides of face, jawline and chin, but cheeks are dry. I love that this is a physical sunscreen that glides on easily and provides light coverage since it is tinted. I have found I don't need foundation after this. Dries matte, not shiny and a little goes a long way. I prefer this to Hydralight, which was also nice. Loving PC!

  4. Laura E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gives my makeup staying power!
    • This product will enhance your foundation! First, I have combination/oily skin, very fair pinkish tone skin that really needs good foundation coverage to even out my skin tone and ward off shine. The tint completely blends into my skin (although it is not a pinkish color). It feels quite matte after application but not drying. It seems to make my powder foundation go on better, I use less, and I don't have much oiliness during the day. Add SPF & antioxidants to make this my #1 must-have!

  5. Theresa L
    Reviewed on Monday, August 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • I'm so happy I finally found the right daytime moisturizer for me! I have an oily t-zone and in the summer months in the south, the high humidity and heat make my pores open and release oil. This moisturizer slows it way down, only a small amount of oil shows up on the surface of my skin toward the end of the day. My foundation performs better and the tint is perfect for my skin tone. Plus, on days when I don't want foundation, I apply the moisturizer only. Wonderful product!

  6. S.D.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely the BEST for my combo/oily skin
    • This is the only sunscreen that doesn't sting my eyes, cause breakouts & works well with makeup.I use this, Hourglass primer then foundation.With PC products I am now on a great skincare routine that keeps my 52 yr old skin blemish & wrinkle free. Now if I could just find a foundation agreeable to my skin, good coverage & pale enough, most are too dark. Chanel discontinued my Mat Lumiere. It was a great foundation & Porcelain was a perfect match for my very fair skin. PLEASE MAKE WITH NO TINT

  7. Emily B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    FABULOUS!
    • This is the perfect amount of moisture for my combination skin. I love absolutely EVERYTHING about it, though I wish there was a non-tinted option, as sometimes (i.e., heading to the gym) I prefer no tint in my moisturizer. Still, this is my go-to for a daily moisturizer.

  8. DEBRA K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply the Best
    • This product is made for oily, combo skin so dry skin take note--this may not be your best choice. I use the light antioxidant serum under this to further protect my skin and the combo is great-- in the summer. Come winter I will use a heavier serum. I have fair-light skin and the tint is great for me. There are so many ways to tweak this for color--mix in foundation, or layer powder. I love the spf 30 and would like the same product with a higher spf for all day outside. But this? The Bomb

  9. Tiana R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    horrible tint
    • I wish I would give 5 star mark for this moisturizer. But if your skin as fair as Cate Blanchetts it will not be suitable for you. The tint gives a sharp contrast with neck and shoulders and things goes even worse when you sweating cauze it spills down and leaves brown residue on neck and clothings. Aside from tint, the mosturizer was good for my oily combination skin. It also seemed to calm down cystic acne and made my skin feel soft. I only recommend this for people with darker skin color.

  10. Pete
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Why lower SPF for Australia?
    • Why is this product SPF 30 when you order it from the international site (www.paulaschoice.com) but only SPF 15 when you order it from the Australian site (www.paulaschoice.com.au)? I like the Paula's Choice products but you should be giving Australian customers the same products as other countries. This is especially important when it comes to SPF ratings - Australia gets more UV radiation than most countries; the sun is very harsh here.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, September 05, 2014

    Due to Australia's testing regulations on sunscreens, at this time, we are unable to claim higher than an SPF 15 on our packaging.  Each of our SPF-rated products is currently going through Australia’s Therapeutic Goods Administration’s extra testing to verify that these sun protection products can indeed sport the higher SPF ratings we know that they offer based on results from U.S. regulations. We want to assure you that all SPF-rated products purchased from Paula’s Choice Australia website are the exact same formulation as if you purchased through the Paula’s Choice U.S website, just with the specific labeling currently necessary for us to be allowed to sell them in Australia.  Once these sunscreens have passed the TGA’s regulatory processing, we will be cleared to show the actual  SPF ratings on each sun protection product.

    —Admin
  11. DEBBIE M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my favorites!
    • I like this product because I get sun protection and a bit of color for my face. It goes on smoothly and I like the way it makes my skin feel. It's especially nice in the summer when I don't want anything too heavy. Thanks for so many great products, Paula!

  12. PATRICIA D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I LOVE this product!
    • This is my everyday moisturizer/sun screen/make-up primer all in one! I love the feel of the product and the slight tint evens out my skin tone before I apply my usual BB cream. My skin is combination in Summer and dry in Winter but for me the cream does the job year-round although I occasionally prime with a serum for extra moisture. My eyes are quite sensitive but I can use this product around them, no problem.

  13. Allison
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Maybe not so great for very light skin
    • This product feels great going on and does not make my skin burn or tingle like some other sunscreens do. I really liked how it look and felt when I first put it on. I noticed the product is slightly "tinted", but it seemed to go on transparent. A few hours later, I saw myself in the mirror and my face was orange! I don't know if the tint was too dark for me or if the ingredients reacted with my makeup. Whatever the reason for the orange-ness, I cannot use this product, and I'm bummed!

  14. Marielle
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    The tint is not the best
    • I love the texture of this sunscreen. It leaves my skin smooth and it is easy to layer products under it or put make up over it. I usually put a lot of it on to get good protection and since I have a very fair skin it leaves a very strange color on my skin. At the end of the day I have a distinct line of demarcation in my hair line and by my ears. I realize it must be hard to come up with a tint that pleases everyone, but 2 or 3 colors would be great. I would certainly order something lighter.

  15. A M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Protection, AWFUL Tint
    • My rating is for the texture and protection. I have very fair olive coloring (RESIST Foundation #3) and this tint is pink/orange on my skin. Very artificial and unattractive and "bleeds" even through full coverage foundation. I'm sticking with the Barely There Tint in #1.

  16. kelly j.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 28, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    bummed...
    • I finally ran out of the Resist Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 which was heavy on my older skin. So excited to order a new sunscreen! After carefully comparing the Paula's Choice options, I settled on this - esp because of the words "Super Light." Unfortunately I found it to be very thick. It settled in my crevasses (read: wrinkles) & made my foundation collect there! Horrors. (I'm giving it two stars because I know that it has top ingredients. Just don't understand why it didn't work for me.)

  17. Amber H.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    not for very fair skin
    • Great product overall. It applies smoothly and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. My skin is oily-combination and I like a shine-free appearance, but this product can feel a bit drying because of the very matte finish it leaves. Sadly, the tint is too dark for my very fair skin. While it's not extremely dark, it is noticeable and leaves an orange cast on my skin. I would love to see more shades brought out for this product and I would definitely give this 5/5 stars if the tint was lighter.

  18. noelle, m
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    More colors PLEASE!
    • First off I want to say that I'm extremely picky and I do really really like this product overall, so that says a lot. I use it almost daily. It dries to a nice fairly matte finish and doesn't feel heavy or cause breakouts... BUT the pink tone is just too 'pink' for my yellow toned skin. Wish Paula would make at least one or two other tone choices for this item, then I'd be a much happier camper! Also, I'd love a little higher sun protection number!! Thx Paula:)

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I was very disappointed in this sunscreen. I am using a prescription retinol product and ordered a sample because I definitely now need the sun protection. Even though I found the texture amenable, the slight tint did not work for me because I have black skin and it left a weird/noticeable cast on my face. I was able to cover it up with make-up however, I prefer going make-up free. Paula's choice was recommended to me but after trying this product I must admit that I'm incredibly disappointed.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    We're sorry this product did not work for you, but encourage you to contact us for additional recommendations, and you can always consult our reviews on Beautypedia, too.

    —Admin
  20. DD
    Reviewed on Friday, July 25, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Please make SPF15 products again!
    • I find this moisturizer feels heavy, not that moisturizing, I notice it on my skin all day - probably due to the high amounts of zinc. I don't understand why all the SPF are now 30! It is overkill for someone who rarely is outdoors, I work indoors 5 days a week and then go home and work indoors. With my very fair skin SPF30 is what I use if I am outside all day so why such a high amount for daily use when we are not spending the day outside?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! Paula's Choice has made the decision not to go back to SPF 15 products, as this amount is not going to be enough for most people, even those who get limited outdoor time. Since most of us don't apply any SPF product liberally enough to get the stated level of protection, with SPF 30, most people end up getting an SPF 15-20. This amount can be too low (when used alone) even for someone who is indoors most of the day, because the UVA radiation penetrates glass.

    —Admin
  21. JESSICA F.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Matte that lasts, at least!
    • After spending tons of money in dept. stores fancy looking, but never working stuff, this is truly something that keeps my oily face matte THROUGHOUT all day, even here, in 90% humidity FL summer. There is really nothing else on the market that can do this. And WITH the two extra bonuses of keeping your skin hydrated and spf protected. The slight tint to it is perfect in evening your skin out as you won't need foundation. A real winner, if you are smart you'll never ever discontinue this product.

  22. Laura J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Great coverage, don't care for tint
    • I am new to the Paula's Choice brand and have tried several products. I have loved them all except for this one. Provided great sunscreen coverage but I found the tint too much for my fair skin and became drying towards the end of the day.

  23. JENNIFER W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Sunscreen or moisturizer?
    • I have oily combination skin (particularly during humid summer months) and have been looking for a light moisturizer with SPF. However, the Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense dries out my skin so much that I have to put on another layer of different moisturizer to relieve my skin. I love the easy and smooth application, but sadly, there doesn't seem to be enough moisturizing element to wear by itself. I'm now contemplating either returning or just using it like a standalone sunscreen.

  24. Quintin
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best!
    • This is the only sunscreen I have ever used on my face that has not caused problems for me one way or another. It's perfect! I've repurchased many times and will continue to do so. I'd say it's one of the best sunscreens available! I used to not like the slight tint but now I'm thankful that it's in there.

  25. Marie S.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT SPF! My Skin is Happy!!!
    • This is the best SPF face cream I've ever used. Please don't change the formula. Usually sun screens, even though they claim to be oil-free, leave my skin oily. During the winter, this sun screen is perfect. During the hot sticky summers in NYC, my skin still is a bit oily, but still not as horrible as with other sun screens. I'm guessing I'm also getting help from the combo of great PC products that I use, that have helped my skin balance out. Whatever the case, I LOVE this product!

« Prev Page of 22 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spo

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.