Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 663 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 27 Next »
  1. katie s.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 23, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for oily skin!
    • This was one of my first Paula's Choice purchases, and I am so pleased with it! I have fair, oily skin, but I also like to wear only a tinted moisturizer for daily makeup. That combination usually leads to a very greasy face, but not with this! It does leave a slightly dry-yet-tacky feeling behind, but as I said I add a tinted moisturizer over this and I'm good to go! If you have dry skin, I would stay away from this as I don't feel like it's especially moisturizing.

  2. David V
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    It's like makeup
    • Paula makes great products, but I don't like this one. The tint isn't subtle. It looks & feels like makeup on the face. I'm pale, so a little bit of color with sun protection would be welcome, but this looked ridiculous.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 23, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  3. Rosalee
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product. Performs as advertised.
    • I thought I'd give this a try for three specific reasons: The spf rating was high enough for me to feel comfortable. It was mineral based thus (hopefully) no greasy look or irritation. And finally, the tint. It has performed exactly as I'd hoped. It dries to a matte finish and does not irritate my skin at all. I give it less than 5 stars only because the tint needs to be a little darker for my skin tone. PC - Please consider giving a few shade choices. Otherwise...great product!

  4. Amelia R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love this product!
    • I absolutely love this product. It's perfect for my oily acne prone skin, the feel is so light and I love the matte finish and physical sun protection vs. Chemical. My only complaint is the packaging. I found it hard to get all product out of the tube and ended up having to cut it open to finish the product exposing the antioxidants to air. A package style similar to the clear skin anti-aging hydrator would be better and minimize waste.

  5. RENATA M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    PLease: BEIGE this up!
    • Paula was the first to speak out re: how pink many foundations/tinted moisturizes dominated the cosmetics industry - despite the fact that most of us buying such products really don't have pink skin tones. Lately, many lines have neutral, even warmer products that actually allow our faces to match our necks! Sadly, though this formula was incredible, the pink cast made my face look very artificial atop my neck - a PERFECT product if you have (rare) pinkish skin. Make it beige - I'd buy a case!

  6. jane r.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!!!
    • It is what it's says.....super light but what it doesn't say is how wonderfully delicious it feels on my face. I have combination skin more on the oily side. After putting it on my skin, it feels and looks so smooth without a hint of oiliness. The tint is just the right tone and I love knowing I'm putting good protection on my skin

  7. Nikki F.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bye bye ashy face
    • I really appreciate this tinted mineral sunscreen. I'm African American with a warm caramel complexion and this prevents the dreaded white cast. I mean who wants to walk around looking ashen? While a lighter option may be good for some this is perfect for those with deep/warm, sensitive combo skin. Thanks and if you decide to offer more colors don't forget us dark girls who appreciate well formulated products. You guys ROCK!

  8. Meredith
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 08, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for oily T-Zone
    • I have sensitive, acne-prone, mature oily skin. I'm fairy pale (MAC NW13) and I'm obsessive about using sunscreen, especially on my face. This moisturizer has a nice tint that blends in well and helps blur the redness along my cheeks, while also minimizing my large pores, which I've never had happen! My face stays matte ALL day. I only used powder on top of it. I did not have any stinging, but my face did feel a little tight after it dried. I wish it had a higher SPF.

  9. Susan
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 07, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for truly oily skin
    • I bought this during the past summer and love it. I will use this year round, because my skin is always oily, just more so in the summer. It is definitely lightweight and only adds a little extra moisture, but that is exactly what I need. I don't want moisture so much as sun protection. I also can't use most synthetic sunscreens, so I love that this has only mineral sunscreens. I am quite fair (maybe NC15 to NC20), and this doesn't leave any noticeable color once blended. It isn't shiny either.

  10. Paula P
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Terrible
    • Bought this moisturizer because it's light and the other I have used is too heavy. Well this has no moisture to it at all! It's like putting sand on your face. Very unhappy with this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, March 05, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  11. JP
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too dark for pale skin
    • Love so much about this. It's lightweight, great for combination skin. BUT, THIS IS MUCH TOO DARK FOR PALE SKIN! I can only wear this in the summer after self tanning. Please, Paula, make more products for us light skinned girls!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, March 04, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for the feedback! We're always looking at ways to improve our products, so we'll take it into consideration!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  12. Janel
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I cannot be without this product!!!
    • I absolutely love wearing this everyday and because I have taken such good care of my skin using PC products I do not need to apply additional makeup. This formula is easy to apply just using my fingers and it does not sting going on or throughout the day. I recently tried other products from the drug store and nothing compares. Thank you so much Paula for making this outstanding product!

  13. Virginia E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Tint not good for yellow undertones
    • I really love the feel of this sunscreen. It hasn't been breaking my sensitive skin out, although I've only had it for about a week. However, the tint just doesn't work for me. I'm pale with yellow undertones and the tint is definitely very pink. Since I wear make up anyways, I've been just covering it up as best I can. I'll definitely switch sunscreens after this bottle because of the tint. If there were more shades to choose from, I'd be so happy. Pink undertones would love it!

  14. Rebecca M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great mineral based spf for face
    • Wow! I actually enjoy putting this on and it makes my skin look better instead of oily like other moisturizers with SPF do. Having fair skin (NW10 in MAC terms) I was worried the tint might make me look orange. It does not. It blends in perfectly and even seems to blur imperfections like minor redness. My skin is normal to oily depending on the season and I can use this year round. My enthusiasm for it seems to grow with each repurchase.

  15. casey f.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    holy grail!!
    • for the longest time, the only mineral sunscreen i could find tinted for the face was cliniques city base sheer, and it would oxidize on me throughout the day and darken. this tinted cream goes on sheer, with a matte finish and can be worn without makeup on top (and doesnt change colors through the day) . i use it with a light powder. absolutely love it! (i alternate this with the hydralight spf 30, using this when i dont wear makeup) so glad Paula added mineral based sunscreens to her line.

  16. Gina E
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally a Sunscreen That Doesn't Break Me Out
    • I am 50 years old with oily, acne-prone skin. This product is a godsend, and it works well as a makeup primer, too. I don't breakout! If you apply benzoyl peroxide before this sunscreen, your face will turn orange.

  17. Leslie E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Only sunscreen I can use
    • This is an amazing product for sensitive, combination/oily skin. I react to chemical sunscreens, so I appreciate this formulation. Also love the slight tint to this. I am quite pale and find it evens out my skin tone without leaving it orange (not sure why other uses have this issue). Sometimes I just use this with a dusting of powder instead of additional make-up. Love it!

  18. Cor S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    A bit disappointed!
    • I am a bit disappointed! I try so hard to stay with this brand because I appreciate the transparency of the ingredients. However, I have yet to find my ideal two staples. I need a day and night moisturizer! This is too drying and matte on my skin. I have tried to use it multiple times since purchasing it in 11/14 but every time after two days I go back to my Olay Sensitive Skin. I really need a sensitive skin, combination moisturizer with broad-spectrum during the day!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, February 18, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for your comments - it sounds like our Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily SPF 30 might work for you, as it's designed for combination skin.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  19. Heather Y.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Orange Face
    • I'm giving this three stars even though I'm returning this product. I have oily skin that's very sensitive & finding a SPF moisturizer that doesn't cause breakouts, not sting my face & not make me look like ghost was nearly impossible. This product had a great texture, no breakouts and no stinging & with a tint so no more white caste. I thought finally! But after a couple hours, I noticed that my face turned orange. It looked as though I had placed self tanner on my face.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, February 18, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you, but are glad that you are going to use our return policy.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  20. Alicia K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • It is so hard to find products that work well on super oily skin. This stuff is FANTASTIC. It goes on so smooth, and keeps my oily face matte far longer than any other product I've used (about 2 hours or so, and for really oily people that's huge)! It also doesn't look really nasty on the patches of dry skin I get from acne medication. I just absolutely love this stuff. I got a sample with a previous order and I'm definitely getting the full-size bottle.

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, February 16, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Mask Effect on Face
    • This product left a white film on my face even when mixed with the Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer. Will not be repurchasing and now I'm skeptical about buying another day time moisturizer with SPF. Wouldn't want to waste my money again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, February 17, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  22. Adrienne A.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 16, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Less tint please!
    • Even though this product performs well for someone needing a moisturizer with high SPF without being greasy, it turned my face orange. The pigment is way too much. I would even almost consider this a BB cream. If it weren't for that I would give this 5 stars as the product itself performs well but the orange face is a deal breaker.

  23. Anna J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    HG
    • Only sunscreen I use now. Not shiny, doesn't burn or leave a white cast, and just enough tint to erase pores. Also moisturizes my oily-combo skin

  24. Jamie C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally! An SPF I can use!
    • Please please please never stop making this stuff. I've finally found an SPF that doesn't have the overwhelming "sunscreen smell" that triggers migraines for me. The slightly beige tint is very nice so you don't end up with a white sheen, but it doesn't leave any actual "color" on you. (I am very, very pale skinned, and it doesn't leave me looking orange or anything.) I'd give more than 5 stars if I could!

  25. Jess V
    Reviewed on Monday, February 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Paulas Choice Product Ever!!!!!
    • I love this for so many reasons. #1 its doesn't sting or burn on my face I haven't wore sunscreen on my face in years but now I can. #2 the tint is beautiful I no longer wear foundation. #3 its filled with amazing ingredients. I hope this product stays around for a long time because this product will keep me as a customer for life. I know its just a skin care product but I can honestly say its changed my life and is HG status.

« Prev Page of 27 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spots, and oily skin plus breakouts.

Expiration Date 3/2016

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ False M/d/yyyy
PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.389 4/26/2015 5:09:57 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 
[AutoDeliveryDescription goes here]
FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Resist 25% Vitamin C Spot Treatment Trial Size on $50+