Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 479 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 20 Next »
  1. Allen
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm in love with this product
    • This is the best sunscreen I've ever had! It's incredible how far sunscreens have come from leaving annoying white casts on the face to this sunscreen which does not have a white cast at all. At first I was disappointed that it only came in 2 ounces but I discovered that you only need very little of it on your face and I've been using one tube for over 2 months now every day and there is still a lot of it left. Thanks Paula from protecting us from skin cancer as well as premature aging.

  2. Cynthia T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Tint doesn't work for darker skin tones!
    • I had bought the Jan Marini tinted mineral sunscreen based off the Beautypedia reviews and I aboslutely loved it because I wanted a mineral sunscreen that had a tint. The tint was the most important part because I am of Indian skintone. To give you an idea NC 42 in MAC terms. However, it was unnecessarily expensive so I bought some samples of this product instead. I'm sad to say I was disappointed. The tint did not do anything for my medium skin at all. My face was still white!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, July 02, 2014

    Thansk for your comments! With your skin tone, we can see how the shee tint of this product wouldn't be enough to completely avoid a white cast. You will likely have better luck applying a foundatoin with mineral actives, such as several from M.A.C. Or, you can try level 4 of our Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30, which also contains mineral actives. Please contact us if you'd like a sample of this shade.

    —Admin
  3. AW
    Reviewed on Monday, June 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    love almost everything about it
    • I love everything about this--improves skin, controls oil, keeps skin soft and protected--but it changes to an orange color on me throughout the day.

  4. TW
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail!!!!!
    • I adore this sunscreen. It feels SO GOOD on. It looks great. I love the matte skin-like finish. My skin is normal to dry and this is perfect. On drier days, I just put a little CeraVe lotion underneath. Also it works, I have spent A LOT of time outside this summer already - pool, lake, yard-work, etc. My face is MUCH lighter than my body (which I'm not as good about keeping sunscreen on). I use some of PC bronzer to warm up my face to match my body. Safe tan and anti-aging basics!!!

  5. Marialana W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I love this product! For the summer months I am wearing this along with Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum - NO foundation, just a bronzer and blush and my skin looks great! So pleased!! Just ordered my second tube. I also wash with Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser - also an excellent product!!! I am now buying the 16 oz size because my two teenagers love it too.

  6. Erika
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best sunscreen ever!!!
    • I've been searching for a facial sunscreen that wears and feels like a regular moisturizer for 20 years. THIS IS IT! I am in LOVE. I have fair skin, and the tint is invisible, even when I have used self-tanner. If I applied it blindfolded, I would believe it is just lotion. It is unlike any sunscreen I've ever used, and I've tried a million. In 85 deg. weather, not a hint of shine. Makeup applies perfect over it. Can't wait to see it perform in harsh winter. I wish they'd make this for the body

  7. Anastacia R.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love at first Wear!
    • This has become my absolute favorite, cannot live without daily sunscreen. I use this as a tinted moisturizer, and with my fair skin it works beautifully. It has a natural finish that isn't greasy in the slightest. I can't even tell I have anything on my face except for how nicely it evens out my skin making it look healthy and glowing!

  8. Rhonda
    Reviewed on Monday, June 23, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I began the Paulas Choice product line about 3 months ago starting with the skin recovery lotion SPF30. Overall it worked very well for my skin. I finished the tube and began looking for an spf product that would refine pores and even skin tone so I ordered the resist super light daily SPF30. After use, I noticed my face had a dull appearance. I do not recommend this product and have a full tube I will not use I do recommend the skin recovery lotion SPF30!

  9. Elizabeth
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!
    • The slight tint is perfect for my fair skin. I used it underneath another SPF foundation and SPF powder. The product combo keeps me fresh and matte for hours. Just re-apply powder once or twice a day and Voila! Constant Compliments. Thanks Paula...

  10. Marie F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Sun Screen
    • I LOVE this sunscreen. It doesn't cause me to break out like most others I've tried or sting my eyes. Goes on smooth with no white cast and feels absolutely weightless. Unlike other sunscreens when I'm wearing this I feel like my skin can actually breathe! Definitely going to be a staple in my skincare routine.

  11. KAREN N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Unexpected!
    • I bought some samples of this even though my skin is normal/dry. Since I needed a separate moisturizer, I layered this over the top of my PC moisturizer. I couldn't believe the results. First it really does blur any enlarged pores you have - no need for a separate primer! Secondly, it helps keep your makeup fresh most of the day. My T-Zone is really normal, but makeup does tend to break down over the course of the day. Don't be afraid of this if you are normal/dry. It is great!

  12. Linda
    Reviewed on Friday, June 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • I've been looking for a moisturizer with a physical sunscreen and wasn't impressed with any that I tried. They either turned my skin white that couldn't be covered with makeup or they were very dry and not the least bit hydrating. This works! It's slightly tinted and very moisturizing. I find I don't need as much foundation with this on, but when I do use some this product makes the foundation look flawless. And it's spf 30, which is wonderful. Please don't ever discontinue this!

  13. Kevin
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great sunscreen for girls with non oily skin
    • I'm glad I sampled this product before purchasing, 1 - because the tint is too noticable for me as a guy (I have fair/light skin) 2 - the mattifying aspect is moderately good not great (by the end of the day I still have oily skin) I must admit this is a great product, simply it just doesnt suit me being an oily guy. If you aren't bothered about the tint or not too concerned about controlling oil, this would be a great daily moisturizer.

  14. Charlene L
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • I love this sunscreen for every day wear. I am prone to cystic acne and have a hard time finding sunscreen that does not cause break-outs. My face has been totally fine with this product. I also love that it is zinc oxide and not a chemical sunscreen. I am very fair, and the tint is fine with my skin tone.

  15. Jessica B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great texture, but too dark for my fair skin
    • I love everything about this except the color, which is a smidge too dark for my face. But I'm very pale. I'm guessing most people won't have this problem. I'm very happy with Paula's Hydralight Shine-Free SPF 30, though, so I've returned to that.

  16. Chan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Dry Patches for oily/combo skinned
    • Pros: -It's super light and does not 'peel' like some sunscreens when applying makeup -No white cast Cons: -Drying: While most of my face was okay, this left me with dry/flakey patches around my chin, nose and mouth area. I have oily skin but this moisturizer made me look like I had dry skin! Yes 'Superlight' but also not moisturizing. Final Comments: -Cannot comment on the 'tint' factor; as I am tanned I cannot tell. -Buyers regret will not repurchase

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, June 19, 2014

    Hi Chan! We're sorry the RESIST Super-Light SPF 30 didn't work out for you! Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange (shopping Paula's Choice means never having to contend with "buyer regret")!

    —Admin
  17. Jennifer G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for young or old oily/acne prone skin
    • I absolutely love this product. I got a few free samples of this and now I must have this as part of my skin care routine. I'm pretty fair and was worried about the tint but it blends in perfectly. My skin feels perfectly moisturized and I don't get oily all day - miracle. I'm 24 with oily skin and acne. I just started using Paula's products (SB Cleanser, Toner, Moisturizer, 2% BHA Liquid & this RESIST SPF moisturizer). I can see my skin transforming before my eyes. Thank you, Paula!

  18. Sheryl C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful formula...
    • ...but I wish it wasn't tinted. I wanted a mineral-based formula that was gentle enough for my oily, sensitive skin. This sunscreen fit the bill, and I found it to be light, non-greasy, and non-irritating. Like other PC products, it's got beneficial ingredients and no fragrance. The only thing I didn't like is the color. While it disappeared into my skin without a trace, I prefer not to use tinted products. If you don't mind the tint, though, this is a must-try!

  19. Amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, June 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The perfect facial sunscreen for sensitive skin!
    • This is a fantastic product, similar to Clinique City Block Sheer but even better. I have dry, sensitive, eczema skin that becomes oily in the T-zone, yet still dry. I put this suncreen over my regular moisturizer (I can do without a moisturizer when my skin is more on the oily side) and it blends in to a perfect matte finish without a hint of irritation. There is no white cast due to the tint, and no detectable feel of the suncreen. I'm in love!

  20. Dorothy
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection!
    • Absolutely love this sunscreen/moisturizer. Blends beautifully with no ghostly aftermath, matte finish. Did not aggravate my rosacea at all. Higher SPF than many of the higher priced tinted moisturizers out there.

  21. PATRICIA H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    daily use life-saver
    • I have very fair skin and absolutely must wear sunscreen every day, indoors and out. This product is a perfect base whether I am planning for a makeup look or a no-makeup look. I've blended it with Shine Stopper for additional shine control around my T-zone, and all day I look shine-free naturally. Dispenses easily in an amount sufficient to do the job you need it to do -- allow for a minute or two of blending and setting. Truly remarkable multi-purpose product for all ages!

  22. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • Thank you so much for making a sunscreen that is solely zinc oxide-based. I have rosacea and must avoid chemical sunscreens, but also am sensitive to titanium dioxide - which limits my choices quite a bit. I am so glad I found this product!!!

  23. Laura H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great For Summer
    • I have super-sensitive, dry skin and mild rosacea. During the winter, my skin is unbearably dry and I use PC Skin Recovery lotion, which works wonders for me. In the warmer weather, I switch to this product because it gets very hot and humid where I live. The Super-Light Wrinkle Defense is a perfect sunscreen/makeup primer in this climate. I put it on at 6:00 AM and my face is still almost completely shine-free at dinner time. I still use the Skin Recovery moisturizer at night.

  24. amy g.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I have combination skin so I figured that this might work well for me, unfortunately it didn't. I did like the subtle tint that actually is a light beige but blends in to a nice finish on my medium toned skin. I did notice that it is not moisturizing at all. My T-zone seems a tad moisturized but the rest of my face is very dry and in fact, I have peeling dry patches on the sides of my mouth. Needless to say I am disappointed with this product. Thank goodness it was a free sample!

  25. Gina P.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ok
    • For me, this product does not replace a regular moisturizer like I was hoping. When I do wear this, I layer over Paula's RESIST wrinkle & blemish moisturizer. The color is a little funny if you have any bit of a tan but can be worked around by adding a bit of foundation. It is great at controlling oil!

« Prev Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spo

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.