Items you may also like

Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Hands off, brown spots and wrinkles. I’ve got hand cream and I’m not afraid to use it. Leaves skin feeling soft, not greasy. Just the right calibration.
Item #: 770
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Protects hands from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 5/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

60 out of 100
(Based on 58 Reviews)
Page of 3 Next »
  1. Shari
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it!
    • My hands look so much better! I've skimmed through some of the other reviews, and I'm a little surprised. I've had no issues with greasiness or shiny hands - maybe it helps if your skin is super-dry to begin with? Also, as another reviewer mentioned, a little does go a long way. I'm rarely consistent with hand cream use, partly because I don't see much difference when using them. This one makes a noticeable difference, so I actually remember to apply. Definitely recommend.

  2. Elisa C F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish it were bigger and less greasy
    • So a compliment is that I wish this came in a bigger tube - that teensy thing for the money just goes way too fast. My complaint is that it's very greasy, and also the sunscreen (I guess?) leaves a white film behind on clothes, my desk at work, etc. I don't mean to sound so "complainy", because once it sinks in, it's wonderful stuff! But if there were a different formulation, AND a bigger tube *after* it's reformulated, I'd be happier with it.

  3. Northstar5
    Reviewed on Monday, September 22, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Could be better
    • I reviewed this before and I do quite like it. However, it could be less tacky, and I have since discovered a product called Supergoop Hand Cream with SPF 40, and I want to ask PC to consider making something similar to that formula. I am loyal to PC and use a ton of their products, but I have switched from this hand cream to the Supergoop. It is the ideal hand cream, not greasy or tacky in the least, and stays on very well for SPF protection. It is superior to this. Please make one!

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Hand Cream!
    • Really nice hand cream. Love that it has anti-aging and SPF benefits. Would like to see it offered in a larger size bottle, like an 8 fl oz.

  5. Star S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Way too greasy!
    • Regardless of the good it might do, I couldn't get it off my hands fast enough!

  6. C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective Sunscreen/Moisturizer for Hands
    • I'm glad I gave this product a second chance. While I had tried this sunscreen a while ago and didn't care for it at the time, I decided to try it again and am glad I did. I've been using it consistently this time around and I feel it has improved the quality of my skin on the tops of my hands. My hands are softer and look more youthful. This product leaves a pleasant sheen right after application and will eventually dry down to a more matte finish. I will purchase this product again.

  7. PAULINE C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pretty Good
    • I'm not sure that this does anything for my hands but I love it on my face. It's a great moisturizer with sunscreen!

  8. AMANDA
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    A little too greasy for me.
    • I have been on a hunt for a sunscreen for my hands for a while now. I tried this hand cream with spf 30 but it just was too greasy for it to work for me. I have been using the hydralight spf 30 and that has been working really well for me.

  9. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    A miss.
    • I've been a fan of Neutrogena hand lotion for years. I ordered two samples of this hand cream in my recent order. This hand cream fell short for me because: --the sunscreen odor was quite strong when first applied. Sadly, that cloying smell never lessened. --the finish it left on the back of my hands was similar to a dusting of a light colored FROST eyeshadow. Not a fan. Will stick to layering Neutrogena and a separate sunscreen.

  10. Stephanie T
    Reviewed on Monday, June 02, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice cream, not so nice smell.
    • I got a couple samples of this, and unfortunately I'm not really a fan. It doesn't feel greasy at all, leaves hands with a satin, almost powdered finish, it soaks in quickly and leaves a decent amount of moisture. But it smells very strongly of sunscreen, and I just couldn't take the smell. If it was a really fantastic hand cream, I might be able to overlook it, but it's just not enough for the overpowering scent.

  11. LIESJE B
    Reviewed on Monday, April 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful to use on Face
    • Love this for a face sunscreen. It is light and blends into skin without that heavy feel. Was surprised when a Paula's Choice rep told me I could use it on my face. My favorite SPF for my face from all my four PC SPF I own. Will order more.

  12. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, April 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Moisturizing, not greasy and broad spectrum protection with zinc oxide
    • Hard to find a hand cream with broad spectrum protection and a physical sunscreen; thank you to paulas choice for making one! On top of that, its moisturizing and not greasy so I can get straight back to work after reapplying it throughout the day!

  13. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not as good as other PC products
    • I almost always prefer PC products over others, but I did not like this hand cream. Like other reviewers, I found it to be quite greasy even though it didn't feel particularly moisturizing. The high SPF and ingredients do make it stand out among other options, but I wish the formula absorbed better.

  14. Northstar5
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    give it a minute
    • I already reviewed this but want to add a note for people who say it's greasy. I think it has to do with how much you put on and also giving it a minute to set. A little goes a loooong way and after about a minute, it dries to a silky dry finish while keeping you really hydrated. It's a great product at a great price. Very few good SPF 30 hand creams out there and the ones that are are usually a rip-off costing $25 or more. Please don't stop making this.

  15. Jasmine
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wish I had used it sooner
    • Holy cow what a fantastic hand cream! Because there are some negative reviews of this product I hesitated for years, but finally opened a free sample I got ages ago. I wish I had used it sooner. This goes on rich but greaseless, an amazing combination. The fact that it's SPF 30 and substantial enough to not wash completely off as soon as you rinse your hands is a great thing. Highly emollient but not greasy or sticky at all.

  16. Anne
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • Tried this product recently. It smells and feels much like the "Extra Care Moisturizing Cream with spf 30" which was discontinued during the past year. The ingredient list is similar, as well. It was a great product then and is still a great product now. It moisturizes beautifully., going right into the skin without much effort. Thanks for making this product available for those of us with very dry skin.

  17. EDA S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Much Improved Hand Cream
    • This hand cream is far better than the one you first produced. It is so hydrating that I also use it on my face in the morning. It is the closest of your products to the Extra Care Moisturizing Sunscreen which you stopped making. It is small enough for me to keep it in my purse and when the weather gets very cold (I live in a cold climate) I lather it on my face and hands and it works. I give it 5 stars.

  18. JENNIFER l.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not a good choice
    • This stuff takes forever to rub into your hands, and even after it is rubbed in, it still is greasy and leaves marks everywhere. I used it before writing, and it smeared the ink all over my paper (even though my hands seemed "dry"). Not one of her best products, though I do buy most of my skin care products here.

  19. Stephanie
    Reviewed on Friday, December 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I don't envy you
    • I sincerely appreciate the lengths you go to in order to take in all of this feedback and make the best decision for as many people as possible. This seems to the most polarizing product in the history of PC. I was a big fan of the original formula (no smudgy, greasy doors or papers, and a clean, SAFE driving experience) with a reasonable price tag so I wasn't too concerned about frequent use. But is the solution for us to use the Hydralight the only one? Frequent use at $11 more a bottle?

  20. April
    Reviewed on Monday, December 09, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Moisturizing and Smoothing
    • I never tried the old formula, but I did enjoy my sample of this product. In the winter my hands can become very dry and cracked. I've used this cream this past week and, not only are my hands back to normal, they're much smoother than before. It does go on with a slightly greasy feeling, but this goes away within the first few minutes. My mom suffers with dry and cracked hands as well and said that this is the first cream she tried that didn't burn/sting her sensitive hands. I plan to buy again

  21. Kattya T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too greasy to be a hand cream
    • I expected much better. the consistency is too greasy and it doesn't moisturize at all. thankfully I got the sample..

  22. eda
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Finally a hand cream that works!
    • Love this new formula hand cream. I actually also use it on my dry face and it is wonderful. This formula works better for my dry skin than any of the other face products. Make it without the spf and it would be a great night cream for dry skin.

  23. KA
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Bring back the old formula
    • This is the worst PC product I have ever used. It has an awful chemical sunscreen smell that lingered even after a hand washing. Yuck. Worse than Coppertone. I'm glad I only got the sample (I was suspicious when I saw the new ingredient list). I liked the old formula which just had a slight mineral sunscreen smell. WHY PAULA WHY?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We changed the formula due to consistent feedback that the previous formula didn't moisturize well enough. We're sorry you're not fond of our latest hand cream. Please check out the others with sunscreen we recommend in the Beautypedia Reviews section of this site.

    —Admin
  24. GM
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Rare miss for Paula's Choice!
    • I've been extremely impressed with every other PC product I've tried, so I had high hopes in my search for a good hand sunscreen. I bought a sample because I wanted something that felt like a hand cream but had SPF as well, since I have to wash my hands often. This has a decent feel at first, but my hands had that dry yet greasy feel that I was trying to avoid. I used this three times over one full day, and by the evening my hands were red and chapped between my fingers.

  25. LB
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent hand cream!
    • Wonderful hand cream. Much better than the original formula from a year or two ago...that one actually seemed to dry out my cuticles. This new formula is moisturizing but not greasy, and I appreciate the SPF 30 rating and the antioxidants in the formula.

Page of 3 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Paula's Choice Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream with SPF 30 and Antioxidants combines gentle, broad-spectrum mineral plus other sunscreen ingredients in a soothing, creamy formula designed to protect, smooth, and soften even the driest hands. Our Resist Hand Cream bathes your skin in a powerful blend of anti-aging antioxidants while shielding skin from the sun’s damaging rays. This combination prevents brown spots, thinning skin, and crepiness. Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream with SPF 30 guarantees your hands will get the care they need to look younger and softer all year long!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone with dry hands who also wishes to protect skin from signs of aging, including brown spots, loss of firmness, and rough texture. Apply whenever hands will be exposed to daylight.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, June 2005, pages 937–958; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2004, pages 200–204; Cutis, September 2003, pages 11–15; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, sodium carboxymethyl beta-glucan, sodium hyaluronate, Camellia oleifera, superoxide dismutase, oxybenzone, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, octinoxate, titanium dioxide, octisalate, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: 7.5% Octinoxate, 5.0% Oxybenzone, 5% Octisalate, 3% Titanium Dioxide, 2% Zinc Oxide (sunscreen agents).
Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/slip agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate (emollient and emulsifier), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), C20-40 Pareth-40, Sorbitan Oleate (emulsifiers), Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-10 Dimethicone (thickeners), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Alumina (thickener), Sodium Carboxymethyl Beta-Glucan (antioxidant/anti-irritant), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1-Dimethicone (in-part silicone emollient), Methicone (silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (thickener), Hexyl Laurate (emollient), Cetyl Dimethicone (silicone-based emollient), Magnesium Sulfate, Silica (thickeners), Xanthan Gum (stabilizer), Butylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally to clean, dry hands every morning and as needed throughout the day. If you're using this product with a Paula's Choice skin lightener, apply the lightener product first, allow a moment for it to absorb, and then follow with this hand cream. Reapply after washing hands or if hands get wet.

This hand cream is more moisturizing than the original formula. What changed?

It's a new formula! We listened to customer feedback and transitioned the original Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30 formula to our Hydralight line for normal to oily skin.

Lots of customers told us that they loved the former Resist hand cream as a facial moisturizer, but it wasn't moisturizing enough for their hands. Therefore, we now have a more emollient hand cream that still provides reliable broad-spectrum sun (and brown spot) protection and contains antioxidants to defend against signs of aging. We hope you agree this was a change for the better!

How often should I apply Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30?

As often as needed to maintain protection. Apply liberally each morning and consider taking it with you for use when you're away from home and wash your hands and/or perspire heavily. After the first application each day, you can apply an extra dab to the tops of your hands after washing them and massage in. This not only ensures ongoing sun (and brown spot) protection but also helps moisturize your hands after washing so they don't become dry again.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/23/2014 9:39:16 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.