Items you may also like

Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Hands off, brown spots and wrinkles. I’ve got hand cream and I’m not afraid to use it. Leaves skin feeling soft, not greasy. Just the right calibration.
Item #: 770
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Protects hands from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 5/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

60 out of 100
(Based on 57 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
  1. Mark
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Miss the old formula
    • The previous formula wasn't all that moisturizing, but at least it absorbed well and felt smooth after the application. The new version is so greasy and takes forever to sink in. I still use it because it's very difficult to get decent hand creams with sunscreen in Canada, and I'm counting on this one being beneficial in the long-term, but a change to give it a more matte finish, with a soft but not slick feel, would be highly appreciated.

  2. k k.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Agree w/ many - not the best
    • i bought the sample, applied it several times. would love to see an improved formula, so i am submitting this review! 1-stinks like sunscreen -- so smell repels me from wanting to apply again & again, which is what you need for hand cream 2-"silvery" finish makes hands appear more wrinkled/older 3-funny dry/greasy feel - like it doesn't sink in or really bond w/ the skin overall, like taking medicine - you know you need it but you don't enjoy it. :-P

  3. MELISSA
    Reviewed on Monday, September 09, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not what it used to be
    • Like a lot of people, I used the hand cream in the dark blue bottle as a face cream and I loved it. If you are looking for that face cream, this is not it. I'm sure it is a fine hand cream but it is way too oily for my face now.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this product did not work out for you. If you miss the old formula please check out our Hydralight Shine-Free SPF 30 which is the exact same product that has been transitioned to our Hydralight line for normal to oily skin.
    —Admin
  4. MELISSA N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Still searching
    • I have been on the hunt for a great SPF moisturizer for hands with Retinol and antioxidants. Not as easy as it sounds. Alas, I tried both of these formulas - the old PC Ultimate hand cream (bought several, hated) and I was never going to get them again until I was seduced by the new formula. Honestly, I can't tell a difference. Both formulas have the same odd flaw: greasy but not at all moisturizing. Emphasis on greasy. Thin, greasy product that leaves hands looking dry. How strange!

  5. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Disappointing
    • This is probably the PC product I've been the most disappointed in. I had this for about 2 months, and I hate getting rid of a product before it's empty, but I don't have much choice. It's hard to find good hand lotion with SPF, so I wanted this to be good, but the texture is bad. I have to shake the tube every time I use it, because it separates so much. When I do finally apply it, my skin is somehow both oily and dry at the same time. It makes my skin uncomfortable and weirdly shiny.

  6. Beautypriestess
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Sigh.
    • Oh dear. It's thick and greasy and smells like sunscreen. I gave it to my mom. Left imprints all over everything I touched after using. Sigh.

  7. ELLA E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Much better than the orig formula.
    • I tried this and it is so much more moisturizing than the orig formula. Sadly, it leaves white finger prints on my black leather bag and the steering wheel. So I just use it on my neck and arms.

  8. Sheri W
    Reviewed on Friday, August 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best
    • I really love this product. Goes on nice and keeps hands looking and feeling nice all day.

  9. CAROLYN B.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great improvement!
    • This is a great improvement over the old formula which was rather chalky and left my hands feeling dry. This still has a bit of a matte finish, so I wouldn't say this is the same formula as the extra moisturizing sunscreen. This does, however, leave my hands soft and moisturized. It comes in so handy when I'm traveling.

  10. Selmita E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    RESIST Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30
    • It is the same formula as the extra care moisturizing sunscreen! I have an old tube and compared the ingredients. I also got a sample of the "new'" hand cream. Texture-wise, it seems a bit more like a cream than the old sunscreen which is a bit runnier.

  11. Lolly
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    yuck
    • I'm pretty sure this is the same formula that was in the Extra Care Moisturizing SPF 30, which was a kinda yucky and greasy product. Same comments apply here. Love that the old formula has been upgraded to a facial sunscreen, but the new formula could use some work IMHO.

  12. Gay M.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    RESIST Hand Cream SPF 30
    • This is very greasy, in spite of claims. Takes a while to soak in and leaves an oily film. I cannot use and read anything without leaving oily marks on the paper and getting ink on my hands.

  13. BJO
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It
    • Waaaay better formula than prior. This feels more lotiony and moisturizing. I love it!

  14. CHERYL N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Old formula was better!
    • Very disappointed in this formula. It has multiple parabens in it. The previous formula did not. It now has added chemical sunscreen ingredients. The previous formula only had a mineral sunscreen. I will not be purchasing.

  15. SUE M.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    too greasy
    • The original Anti-Aging Hand Cream was not moisturizing enough, it felt like there was no lotion on your hands. This one goes too far the other way. It is more moisturizing to the point of being greasy, & takes a long time to set. On the plus side, it does make your hands feel soft once it has had considerable drying time. I was hoping that this would be a product like the "Beautiful Body Butter", which has a lovely "cushiony" feel, this would be perfect for hands with an added sunscreen.

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Just OK
    • This is more moisturizing than it's predecessor (which is now the new Hydralight SPF 30), but it takes a long time to dry, and when it does it still feels slightly tacky/greasy. I was studying with my notes and textbook today for exams while wearing this lotion, and while handling the papers of both I was surprised to find that the toner had smudged where my hands touched. If you need to handle a lot of paperwork, I wouldn't recommend wearing this lotion. Prefer the old version.

  17. LF
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not a moisturizing hand-cream
    • This isn't my favourite hand-cream. I wanted something for my purse that had a high SPF, but this isn't very moisturizing. My hands never feel soft upon application and actually feel like they are coated with something that feels very dry on my skin. I'll have to use this in tandem with a richer, more emollient cream, probably her Body Butter.

  18. Rebecca O.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Improvement over old formula
    • The old formula had a dry feel, just the opposite of what you want in a hand cream. This new formula has a lovely, moisturizing feel but reeks of that "sunscreen" smell. Still, it does the job and for ten bucks (sale price) I thought it was a worthy addition to my purse.

  19. Nancy W
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Elegant Moisturizer with Sunscreen
    • Fantastic moisturizer with sunscreen! The ingredient list is identical to the discontinued 5 oz. Extra Care Moisturizing Sunscreen spf 30. I don't understand why this has been reduced to 1.7 ounces. It used to last a lot longer in a 5 oz. product. Thank you anyway, for at least offering it at all. Love Paula's products & service!!!

  20. Ellen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not what I expected
    • I was looking for a fragrance free, rich, moisturizing cream strong enough to handle dry hands. This has a strong sunscreen odor, feels greasy but not moisturizing, and does not absorb well. I was one who asked that the formula be improved to be more emollient, but at this point I prefer the old product. I was hoping for a product with the texture of the skin recovery moisturizer and the anti aging ingredients universal in the Resist Line, with no chemical sunscreens and thus no odor.

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really Like It!
    • I really like this product. I received a free sample in the mail and decided to try it out today. I have really rough hands, this product made them feel so soft, not sticky at all. Its a bit too heavy for me to use anywhere else on my body (for fear of breaking out.. perhaps I could use it on my legs, but that would be all). The only negative thing I would have to say about it is that it leaves a slightly white cast on my tan skin. But other than that, the price is fantastic! Thanks Paula!

  22. Paula
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not overly impressed
    • I am generally a big fan of Paula's products but not so much with this one. The texture is thin and the shiny texture bothers me. Plus the size is quite small considering I put hand cream on multiple times a day. Customer service was great as usual but this product misses for me. Not moisturzing enough, too shiny.

  23. Rosemary
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    unhappy with new formula
    • I am disappointed that this formula was altered. I loved it for my face and will not be buying it now for either face or hands. I noticed that it has less zinc oxide in the new formula. It also is missing licorice, chamomilla flower extract, algae extract, and aloe juice which are wonderful ingredients for the skin.

  24. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not Great
    • Tried a sample of this and was not impressed. The formula is too light and not hydrating enough. Kind of worthless really when I already use the body lotion then the sunblock.

  25. GINETTE A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Disappointed
    • I used to apply the hand cream on my face because it was quickly absorbed with no greasy feeling. So I was looking forward to trying this new formula but I prefer the previous one. My face looks white and greasy, not a pretty sight. Not a winner for me !

« Prev Page of 3 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Paula's Choice Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream with SPF 30 and Antioxidants combines gentle, broad-spectrum mineral plus other sunscreen ingredients in a soothing, creamy formula designed to protect, smooth, and soften even the driest hands. Our Resist Hand Cream bathes your skin in a powerful blend of anti-aging antioxidants while shielding skin from the sun’s damaging rays. This combination prevents brown spots, thinning skin, and crepiness. Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream with SPF 30 guarantees your hands will get the care they need to look younger and softer all year long!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone with dry hands who also wishes to protect skin from signs of aging, including brown spots, loss of firmness, and rough texture. Apply whenever hands will be exposed to daylight.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, June 2005, pages 937–958; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2004, pages 200–204; Cutis, September 2003, pages 11–15; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, sodium carboxymethyl beta-glucan, sodium hyaluronate, Camellia oleifera, superoxide dismutase, oxybenzone, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, octinoxate, titanium dioxide, octisalate, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: 7.5% Octinoxate, 5.0% Oxybenzone, 5% Octisalate, 3% Titanium Dioxide, 2% Zinc Oxide (sunscreen agents).
Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/slip agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate (emollient and emulsifier), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), C20-40 Pareth-40, Sorbitan Oleate (emulsifiers), Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-10 Dimethicone (thickeners), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Alumina (thickener), Sodium Carboxymethyl Beta-Glucan (antioxidant/anti-irritant), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1-Dimethicone (in-part silicone emollient), Methicone (silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (thickener), Hexyl Laurate (emollient), Cetyl Dimethicone (silicone-based emollient), Magnesium Sulfate, Silica (thickeners), Xanthan Gum (stabilizer), Butylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally to clean, dry hands every morning and as needed throughout the day. If you're using this product with a Paula's Choice skin lightener, apply the lightener product first, allow a moment for it to absorb, and then follow with this hand cream. Reapply after washing hands or if hands get wet.

This hand cream is more moisturizing than the original formula. What changed?

It's a new formula! We listened to customer feedback and transitioned the original Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30 formula to our Hydralight line for normal to oily skin.

Lots of customers told us that they loved the former Resist hand cream as a facial moisturizer, but it wasn't moisturizing enough for their hands. Therefore, we now have a more emollient hand cream that still provides reliable broad-spectrum sun (and brown spot) protection and contains antioxidants to defend against signs of aging. We hope you agree this was a change for the better!

How often should I apply Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30?

As often as needed to maintain protection. Apply liberally each morning and consider taking it with you for use when you're away from home and wash your hands and/or perspire heavily. After the first application each day, you can apply an extra dab to the tops of your hands after washing them and massage in. This not only ensures ongoing sun (and brown spot) protection but also helps moisturize your hands after washing so they don't become dry again.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.344 10/20/2014 4:41:56 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.