Items you may also like

Cuticle & Nail Treatment

I’m hanging up on hangnails. I've chipped my last brittle nail. This oil-enriched cuticle cream repairs and protects nails and the skin around them.
Item #: 553
  • Easy-to-use special applicator ensures your entire nail area is treated

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Cuticle & Nail Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 39 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 2
  1. Rachel
    Reviewed on Friday, October 21, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not my favorite :(
    • This has done nothing for my cuticles and nails. The packaging is great in theory; but like a couple of others have said, you really have to twist it many times to get anything out, then a whole bunch flows. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the packaging of this product and found it not moisturizing enough, but will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team for future consideration. You may try our Lip & Body Treatment Balm to see if this works better for you as it is a rich balm texture. We will credit you for this product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  2. Lisa
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Needs improvement in the design
    • The pen like design is indeed very convenient to carry in your purse The formula is not too sticky, but not great.if you have seriously dry cuticles like mine you will need something more hydrating than this. I use Paula's lip and body balm with a drop of glycerin. It is hard to get just the right amt of product on the brush. You keep twisting and nothing comes, then one more twist and a drop falls out of the brush. The design needs some improvement.Lisa Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the packaging of this product but will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team for future consideration.

  3. Lois
    Reviewed on Monday, September 05, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Short One
    • I'd give it a 5 if it weren't for the applicator. First, nothing comes out and then all of a sudden a big blob appears and runs down the tube and is wasted! PLEASE,improvement is needed!!!! Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the packaging of this product but will pass along your comments to Paula and her Product Development team for future consideration. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance for returning or exchanging this item.

  4. Fiona
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Saved my nails!
    • My nails were ruined after a bad set of acrylics - even two months after removal, they were still paper thin and brittle. I was HUGELY surprised that using this pen transformed them in two days! I had no idea the ingredients in here would actually DO something other than provide a bit of moisture. My nails are thicker (how?!), stronger (really!) and just BETTER! I wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone with thin, dry nails. I'm addicted to this now, and hope that it's never-never-never discontinued.

  5. Yasmeen
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great stuff
    • This works wonders on my cuticles. Great stuff!

  6. sally
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 07, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Could improve
    • The product itself seems to be effective. The problem is with the applicator. At first nothing comes out, then all of a sudden, too much flows forth, causing you to work way too quickly to avoid wasting a lot. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will share this with our Product Development Team.

  7. Sheila
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 28, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product, great packaging
    • I absolutely LOVE the pen device, and the product as well. I keep it in my pen cup on my desk, which makes it easy to remember to apply it throughout the day. I like this much better than solar oil nail treatment. I like that it has no odor. I love how my cuticles soak it up and stay moisturized. Works well even if you have nail polish on.I never even thought to use it on my toes, but after reading the other reviews, you can be sure I'm going to start.

  8. Diane
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    (not) surprisingly good!
    • I ordered this with some skepticism considering i've tried and loved a lot of PC's stuff. Nail treatments have always ended in disappointment for me but this one really worked after just ONE application to soften and remove the dried up crusty cuticles I have due to neglect of my toenails. An excellent product which I'll buy again and again.

  9. Catherine
    Reviewed on Friday, February 04, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • I really like this. I've also tried pure Argan oil and rosehip seed oil to get rid of my dry cuticles, but there something in PC's that's more moisturizing than just pure oil. If you sold this in a dropper in a bigger size, I'd take that too! Although, I do like the pen applicator, seems less wasteful because it's more precise.

  10. Jessica
    Reviewed on Monday, March 08, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very happy with the cuticle treatment
    • My hands get so dry and my cuticles start to crack in the winter. This is only thing that really works! I put some on at night and the next morning my hands look normal- no dry, scaly skin around my nails.

  11. Miranda
    Reviewed on Monday, March 08, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Goodbye hangnails!
    • Love this product! It worked after only a couple of applications to smooth my dry, ragged cuticles. The applicator appears to have a small amount of product in it, but you only need a tiny bit, so it lasts a long time.

  12. Sherrily B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 21, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Easiest Application, effective product
    • This is the easiest, mess free application, not to mention an effective blend of emolients. I find myself using this more regularly than past cuticle/nail oils because it is so convenient. Great for travel too. Thanks Paula!-S. Brown

  13. Sue R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2007
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    n/a
    • The new cuticle treatment is miraculous! One treatment, and the dried bits of cuticle that are so difficult to remove in winter have disappeared. My hands look great, and the rough skin around my nails has disappeared. It's like having a daily manicure, but takes 10 seconds.

  14. Cindy E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2007
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    n/a
    • I have very dry cuticles and this is the best product I've found to keep them soft and not raggedy. It's lightweight and not at all sticky! GREAT item!

« Prev Page of 2

What makes this product unique?
Brush on Paula's Choice Cuticle & Nail Treatment for fast protection and cuticle improvement. The conveniently packaged, easy-to-use treatment can go with you in your purse, car, or makeup bag. The brush-on applicator ensures the entire nail area can be easily covered, providing a long-lasting breathable shield over skin, which helps heal dry, cracked skin and brittle nails. Consider it your 5-second manicure!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Cuticle & Nail Treatment is recommended for all skin types, and it works especially well for anyone who is experiencing hangnails, dry skin around the cuticles, or brittle nails. Great for men concerned with keeping their nails in top shape, too!

Sources to support the claims made for Cuticle & Nail Treatment

The Journal of Experimental Biology, December 2008, pages 3,677–3,381; Journal of Wound Care, July 2000, pages 319–324; www.naturaldatabase.com; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: castor oil, vitamin E, evening primrose oil, shea butter, olive oil/olive fruit oil

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil (plant-based emollient oil), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (nut-based emollient), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-volatile plant oil/antioxidant), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil (non-volatile plant oils/antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant).

DIRECTIONS: Remove cap. Twist the base of the pen component in the direction of the arrow, turning slowly. The product will be dispensed through the center of the attached synthetic brush applicator. Stop clicking when you see product coming up through the brush. Apply to cuticles, using the brush to dab product into surrounding skin and stroking over the nail itself (if needed). Product may be massaged into cuticle and/or nail with fingers. Repeat process for every nail including toenails.

Should I rinse Cuticle & Nail Treatment after a certain period of time?

No. This product does not contain ingredients that remove the cuticle or have any sort of damaging effect on skin. The longer you leave it on, the better your results will be!

Does Cuticle & Nail Treatment have any effect on nail fungus?

No. This product is not medicated or indicated as a treatment for any type of nail fungus. If you suspect you have a fungal infection, see your physician or dermatologist to discuss the various treatment options.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.355 11/27/2014 8:40:14 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.