Items you may also like

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Give chapping the chop. Smooth on this emollient balm anywhere you’ve got dry, rough, chapped skin. Long lasting, never greasy. Smooth sailing ahead.
Item #: 550
  • Eczema
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 201 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Kathleen (Kitty) W.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Must Have!
    • This is the absolute best product I never knew I needed! I actually just bought it one time to bring my order up to $50.00 for free shipping! Now I can not live with out it. It is great for lips, cuticles, rough spots anywhere. I also used it one time on a pimple I had behind my ear. But I had differnt results than I expected. Instead of bringing out the pimple, to get rid of it faster, it healed it! It was no longer inflammed! Give it a try. I also use it for little cuts and scrapes.

  2. DONNA S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I get it now!
    • After reading other reviews asking "why the jar", I now understand the WHY behind the jar packaging. The jar definitely offers up more use options. I use this on my lips, but find myself adding it to my hand cream, and using more of it on the skin around my lips, under my nose - those dry areas I get from indoor dry heat. I will however say that a lip-balm tube would also be a best-seller for Paula's line. Maybe she will come out with that option in the future. NOT GREASEY! I'm stocking up!

  3. KAREN E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful. Have used it for years
    • I have used this balm for years on my lips, elbows and cuticles. It is fantastic. No stinging, no break outs. I spend a lot of time in a very dry mountain area and this is the only product that has helped me keep my dry lips under control. I keep a tube in my bag and one by my bedside.

  4. A.M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle balm!
    • I've used several of Paula's Best recommended lip care products from other brands with satisfactory results, but this Lip & Body Treatment Balm ranks higher than all of them, in my opinion. I love that it is fragrance free and its results last longer than anything else I've tried. I would prefer if it came in a twist up tube, but it has still become a new favourite product, especially in this harsh Canadian winter climate! I will continue to buy this as long as you continue to produce it!

  5. sandra h
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    lip balm
    • Yes really like the product but now too expensive. Also not the easiest container for application.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    adina
    • i'm very hesitant about over rated products, afer using this product for more then one yr, i can say that, this is one of the best products i've used for my very dry lips, ...not really a big fan of the packaging (jar) but the product is great!

  7. M. W.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best lip balm I've ever used
    • Just love this lip balm! Winters can get really cold here and I always get chapped lips. Not anymore after I found this lip balm. The product is really easy to use and the product lasts forever. Thanks!

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Warning ...
    • ... if you reformulate or end this product, I will wage a war! Where, how ...small details. Now, this product is marvellous! I. Love. It. This balm gives lips an ''oh so soft'' and LOVELY texture. No every 2 minutes application needed. I use it morning (followed by sunscreen lipstick if going outside) and night. Smell may be an issue for many or no one; eventually it became secondary to me and my nostrils. My only question is why not in a tube (lipstick like) packaging? Why ... BUT I LOVE IT!

  9. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Balm Ever!
    • I love this lip balm! It's an amazing product and one of my beauty staples. I slather it on at night and my lips are wonderfully soft and moisturized when I wake up. This is a fabulous product.

  10. Ree A
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't you dare change a thing!
    • Everything is perfect about this product. EVERYTHING. My lips and cuticles LOVE it. Don't you dare reformulate this, or I will start a one-woman protest! :)

  11. Marci
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cuticle Moisturizer
    • I agree with another reviewer that Paula's Lip & Body Treatment Balm is by far the best cuticle treatment I have ever used. I like it better for cuticles than for lips (tend to prefer a stick for lips). If used daily, you will see huge improvement in your cuticles.

  12. Rachael G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't go a day without it!
    • I have grown to really love this lip balm and I use it multiple times throughout the day. I've found it also works great on dry spots on the face, and even hair fly-aways! For the first time since I can remember, I don't have chapped lips in the colder months! That alone makes it a must-have. Thanks Paula's Choice!

  13. Anne W
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MAGIC
    • I am 65 years old and my skin is starting to thin. I have since switched to threading my brows but before that I waxed them. The lady who did it used to rip harshly and occasionally ripped skin too. Nothing and I mean nothing worked to return my skin to normal. I had tried numerous creams and prescriptions with poor results. In desperation i took a chance and purchased this cream. It has made an enormous change and my brow area looks wonderful. i love this product and recommend it highly.

  14. Liz F.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolute Lip-Saver!
    • My lips have always been prone to chapping but, about a month ago, I suddenly found myself with lips so dry that they were cracking and peeling. I tried four other lip balms (Neutragina, Eos, Aquaphor, and Neosporin brands) and experienced some improvement, but my symptoms did not completely resolve. I finally broke-down and ordered this product a couple of weeks ago when I was getting more facial cleanser. What a difference! After using it for only three days, my lips have totally recovered.

  15. moi
    Reviewed on Monday, November 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    effective
    • I've been using Lip & Body Treatment Balm every night for a few weeks and it is a very effective lip treatment for overnight. Four stars because it is in a jar rather than a balm twist up lipstick style. I've tried Aquaphor Lip Repair, Immediate Relief which is too greasy and I don't like the squeeze/slant tip applicator. Also tried Neutrogena Naturals Lip Balm, which is good for day but I want something more emollient for night.

  16. Mary Lynn H.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Handy for lots of things
    • I wish that this was available in a bigger size. I use it for all kinds of things. It moisturizers any place on the skin and it soothing. I had some peeling on my face (from bad products) and this helped soothe it. I use this at night on my lips before bed or any time anywhere I have skin that is dry. Good product.

  17. H. R.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Use it as a cuticle cream!
    • As a lip balm it's 4 stars - It really is wonderful and totally blew me away for the first few weeks I had it, but after using it in the morning and night I think my lips have been getting accustomed to it (if that's possible?) and drying out more quickly after I apply. BUT as a cuticle cream it's a 5 star!! Everyone needs to try it out, it softens the cuticles instantly and lasts a long time! I used to use SolarOil, which I loved despite the mess, but this balm has taken the #1 spot!

  18. Lisa P
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This Rocks!
    • This is *the* lip balm for me! It lasts, softens, and remedies all manner of dry skin issues (not just on lips!): important in a desert climate. Even my boyfriend is a believer now: I am ordering a couple extra for him so he stops stealing mine. I've tried and thrown away dozens of lip balms, so I am delighted that this one is a keeper! Yay! Like others, I generally prefer a tube, but I just rub the excess into the back of my hand (which always needs it). Excellent product.

  19. SARA V.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great lipbalm
    • I use this on my lips every morning and evening before using a BHA or AHA product, to protect my lips from these products (which you are not supposed to use on your lips). I leave it on at night as an overnight lip treatment, which leaves my lips smooth and moisturized. However, since this balm does not have spf, I use another lip balm with spf whenever I go outside.

  20. ela
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it!
    • lipbalm is a staple for me. i didn't want to try it at first because I prefer my balms in tube form (less messy and no sticky finger). but, because every pc products I've tried so far have all worked, i decided to try this one too...and it did not disappoint! some of the other lip balms dry out after a couple of hours of use, but not this one. it's definitely a keeper. Package it in a tube form and i'll give it 10 stars!

  21. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Intensive Moisture
    • This is a staple in my skincare routine. I live in a climate that gets very cold and this really is deeply moisturizing and heals my lips even when they are at their worst. I especially love putting it on my lips at night, I wake up with very soft lips! You will not be disappointed with this product!

  22. Salman AK.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I've tried almost every lip balm under the sun, from La Mer to Burt's Bees and nothing works as good as this! Not even Aquaphor does the trick. At first, it felt a bit drying and I gave up on it, after a few minutes my lips were so moisturized and not dry/chapped for the first time. I couldn't believe it what I was seeing! Seriously, I carry this stuff everywhere with me, I love love love it! Thank you Paula!

  23. Julia G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • I love love love this lip balm. Its nourishing, coats your lips well and stays on for a long time. I use it at night and all day. I have one in my purse, one at work and one next to my bed. I also use it on my cuticles when they get dry. Its my new favorite balm. I'm buying one for all the ladies in my family as stocking stuffers for christmas.

  24. Colleen K
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Balm EVER!
    • I have never left a review before so this really says something about this product. I have tried every lip balm on the market. This is absolutely the best! I put it on at night and wake up with soft moisturized lips. Definitely recommend. If you are hesitant to purchase, don't be. Well worth the money!

  25. Kiran M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • This is the BEST LIP BALM EVER, hands down! It leaves no coating sitting on your lips and is clear! I have used it on my young kids (preschool aged), when their lips are dry! So comfortably moisturizing whether in humid or dry climate! Request a smaller, maybe stick size for handbag?

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Lip & Body Treatment Balm is an amazing product that offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin! It provides a long-lasting, soothing, protective barrier that treats dry, chapped areas by keeping air off of them, allowing skin to heal. Unlike similar products, Lip & Body Treatment Balm does not feel overly thick or waxy, yet it provides substantial protection. When used daily both morning and night, but especially at night, you will never have dry, chapped skin again, guaranteed.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Everyone! Lip & Body Treatment Balm is ideal women, men, kids and even babies who have particularly dry and/or chafed areas on the body. It's an all-season essential for the whole family!

Sources to support the claims made for Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2008, pages 268–274; Journal of Structural Biology, June 2007, pages 386–400; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008, pages 53–69; Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; and Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: lanolin, vitamin C, wheat germ oil, castor oil, vitamin E, beeswax, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/26/2014 1:16:48 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.