Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily, or use it alone. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 396 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 16 Next »
  1. Tegan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Stuff
    • This C15 Booster paired with the Resist Ultra-Light Serum has made such a difference in my skin. I have been using both every night for the past 5 months and couldn't be happier with the results. My skin is softer, brighter, and more even toned. Like most women, I get the occasional hormonal breakout, but while using this combo, I have noticed a huge decrease in the amount of time it takes for the redness to dissipate. I will never stop buying this or the Resist Ultra-Light Serum.

  2. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product and affordable when compared to like products
    • Wonderful stuff! It brightens my skin and the dark spots, old acne scars and the redness on my cheeks and forehead is fading. I won't be without this product from now on. My only gripe is that I wish the bottle was not round. I knocked it over and it spilled some on the counter, then it rolled off and hit the floor before I could catch it. Ended up losing half the bottle.

  3. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product and affordable when compared to like products
    • Wonderful stuff! It brightens my skin and the dark spots, old acne scars and the redness on my cheeks and forehead is fading. I won't be without this product from now on. My only gripe is that I wish the bottle was not round. I knocked it over and it spilled some on the counter, then it rolled off and hit the floor before I could catch it. Ended up losing half the bottle.

  4. Faith
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I just discovered Paula's Choice. I was looking for a company that does not do animal testing. So far I have really liked everything I have gotten from Paula's Choice. However, this product is my absolute favorite! I can really see a difference in my skin after only a few days. At first I was skeptical about using it under my eyes. But since it says that it can be applied under eyes, I figured I'd give it a try. I'm very pleased with the results. The lines are much less noticeable.

  5. Beverly F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it, hate the bottle
    • Love this, hate the packaging. I'd love to see this pre-combined with other serums instead of a separate item, not sure this can be done. Having to mix my own is a bit of a pain. Opening this and using the dropper while holding onto my dab of serum is hard and I've dropped the bottle more than once. Glass? Really? I think Paula could have come up with an effective pump style. Maybe like BHA9? A dual chamber pump to dispense both this and my serum at once? Will buy again, just hate the vial.

  6. Mia
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Spectacular - Almost erased my giant purple dark circles.
    • I have huge purple dark circles. Had them all my life, since I was a one year old. Concealer layered with foundation and tinted powder couldn't hide them, they were that bad. Religious application of the C15 serum (3-4 drops every night for a month) has lightened them to a point where the skin in my suborbital area is nearly - nearly! - the same shade as the rest of my face. I feel like I have a whole new face. I don't plan to ever run out of this stuff.

  7. Christina E.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pricey, but worth it!
    • This serum is pretty amazing, but pricey. Just a few minutes after my first use, my skin was brighter. Later in the day I was driving, and looked up at my visor mirror to see that my pores were nearly invisible! I'm not even sure that's a typical result for this serum, but I'm not complaining! I don't find the smell objectionable, and it isn't noticeable after application anyway.

  8. Angela
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this Stuff!
    • I have been using this about 3 months or so and I have to say it is amazing. I use 2 drops with the Resist Antioxidant Serum in the morning and 2 drops with my retinol serum at night and it has done wonders for lightening old acne scars! I have had professional peels, microdemabrasion, and even laser treatments that have not worked as well as this Vitamin C. I go through it quickly, so it's expensive but worth every penny!

  9. OIivia H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Vitamin C Shot For Your Face!
    • Another superstar product from Paula's Choice. I've always really loved vitamin c products and I've tried many but this one really takes the cake. Excellent for day and night use, I just love it. So pleased.

  10. LIZ
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE BEST
    • I only wish you would sell this product in a larger bottle. This is my favorite!!!!! My skin drinks it up and the results are impressive. I can't say enough about this product. Thanks Paula!!

  11. Caitlin A.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • I am 25 and got this as a trial size. I may end up buying the whole thing! As someone who gets freckles rather easily and has skin damage- but still has firm skin - it has helped lighten and reverse years of skin damage I get even while wearing my sun screen. Seems worth the money!

  12. Elba L
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am now a full blown PC addict
    • I am 48 years young, my skin definitely has changed over the years. This product is amazing! I use it night and day along with the Retinol serum and/or the antioxidant serum and my skin glows, wrinkles have diminished. Pores are almost gone, skin feels plump and firmer. I love that this has NO scent what-so-ever-unlike some other Vitamin C products. I love all PC products and will not go w/o. My only con is price but I do understand the ingredients are quality and therefore merit it

  13. HEATHER E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Essential for Damage Prevention
    • 1st, I dislike the smell, but it's mild compared to every other C serum I've used. The price is reasonable compared to similar products. I use this to treat melasma, make my sunscreen more effective, and prevent oxidative damage. Over the last 10 months, It has helped fade melasma and, based on scientific evidence, I'm confident it is a key element in my morning routine to protect my skin from damage due to sun and oxidation. I like the packaging and use 6-9 drops every morning. Very happy!

  14. ann
    Reviewed on Monday, August 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    C15
    • I use this every night prior to prescription retina-a and PC's glycolic 8 or 10 % every am and it's a great combination. Acne marks fading as fast as with Clinique's Dark Spot serum, but less expensive. This C15 caused a few tiny little pimples at first but my skin adjusted quickly. I use a whole dropper full on my face/neck/chest. Using MAC's concealer palette every am for what's left to touch up, over Clinique's city block 25 sunscreen - tinted. FINALLY!!!!!!HAPPY!HAPPY!HAPPY!(age 40)

  15. ASHLEY
    Reviewed on Friday, August 08, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Very disappointed
    • I used this for a few weeks off & on when I purchased it and noticed no changes or brightening, but did suffer through the ungodly smell. Unlike other smelly (but effective) PC products, this one has a scent that remains the entire time the product is on my skin. I've ordered many times from PC but have never returned anything & now am probably beyond the 60 day mark, despite of course having plenty of product left + original packaging. Pretty disappointed that this was a $45 bust :(

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 11, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product didn't work for you and that you dislike how so many of our products smell. As we're a fragrance-free brand because that's what's best for skin, the scent is that of the ingredient blend, not added perfumes. Please contact us to discuss a refund or credit toward a future purchase of a Paula's Choice item you know you enjoy using.

    —Admin
  16. amy
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    my first so so PC experience
    • Im a big PC fan but I just finished this and truly have not noticed any effect at all. I am one who has a tends to think if it costs more it must be better. PC helped me to change but I still had great hopes for this, one her most exp.products. sadly this and the skin brightening trtmt were bummers for me. I may give it another try one day if it goes on sale but 4 now sorry to say I dont recommend either. a first for me with PCs normally awesome products.

  17. Jessica C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I don't know if it works
    • I love Vitamin C serums. But I don't know that I need them. I just finished my 3rd sample size and nothing about my face appears brighter BUT I don't have much to brighten. I don't have brown spots, I am 27 with pretty firm skin. I do however have a lot of post acne redness. It's definitely a skin discoloration, but not something I think Vitamin C will help with. I experienced nothing negative, great texture, wears well under makeup. I want to use it, I just don't think I need it.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 11, 2014

    You need it! Ongoing use of this product can go a long way toward keeping your skin young-looking, firm, and healthy, not to mentino vitamin C's role in mitigating sun damage (be sure to apply that sunscreen, too).

    —Admin
  18. Monica H
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I have bought this product twice and about to purchase a few more. I love love this product. I try and succeed in using the product up in three months as indicates. I don't use tiny drops, I normally use either a full or half pipette and am able to get through the bottle in about 3 months. I also use prescription Retin-a and this serum causes me no issues at all. Love!

  19. valerie s.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 04, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love Paulas Products, C15...Hmm
    • I have owned C-15 for 6 months. I was not aware it had to be used within 3 months..EEK! I still have 1/3 bottle left and im sure its time to toss it. The color is definitely a dark yellow. I hate throwing money away, but when i put a dropper full in my hand, it stained it. I will opt for sample size next time as I do love this product, but I cant use a full bottle in 3 months. Thanks

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 04, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! This informaotin from the FAQ section of the Product Details page will reassure you:

    C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

    A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

    —Admin
  20. Lauren N.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    magic
    • I think this was the turning point in my skin care routine. I had seen a lot of improvement with my PC products but once I started using this in addition, my skin is now smooth and I feel confident going out without makeup or using just a tinted moisturizer (PC of course!) instead of foundation. So happy with this product.

  21. Carole E.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I didn't know how much I loved it until...
    • I didn't realize how much I love this product until I stopped using it because I didn't think I needed it. While using this product, my skin was brighter, I had few to no breakouts and when I did have a breakout, my skin healed SO fast! I didn't have the red or brown spots that usually come after breakouts and my skin looked and felt so nice. After not using it, I realized how much I need it. This has definitely become part of my daily regimen. Thanks PC!

  22. Nicole P.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 01, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I was sold, but now I'm not sure.
    • Let me start by saying that I do see a difference in my overall complexion when I use it with my other serum. I've been using the same full sized bottle for nearly 6 months. That leads to my issues with this product. Until now, every bottle I've ever received from PC has been dark yellow when I got it. That's 1 full size and 2 samples - all yellow. It wasn't until I got my new bottle that I realized it was supposed to be clear. I have a problem with spending this much money on old product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, August 01, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We want to reassure you that you did not receive old product. C15 is one of our top sellers and we go through it quite fast. This treatment's color can vary from clear to straw-colored, none of which alters its effectiveness or potency. If you remain concerned, we encourage you to contact us for a resolution.

    —Admin
  23. Kate
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Now I like it.
    • I bought this a few months ago and used it with my retinol. Didn't notice a huge difference. Then one day I just used it by itself at night and the next day my skin looked and felt incredible. Will continue to use more frequently.

  24. Lianne Y
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Skin Miracle
    • If you want a miracle product that diminishes acne scars, brightens your skin and gives it that optical-blurring Photoshop effect without, well, Photoshop or foundation, look no further. This is by far the most effective vitamin C serum I've ever used. This gives my skin the clarity and vitality I have long lost from babyhood. This is Benjamin Button in a bottle.

  25. LindaD
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a wonderful product!!
    • If this product is used appropriately, there is no way on God's green earth you won't fall in love with it. I can honestly say that it seems to work much better, if mixed with one of Paula's (after cleansing) products. It doesn't matter if it's the AHA, or the moisturizer, or even in the evening with the Retinol products. For the eyes....OMG....if it's mxed with the Skin Balancing Serum, or even better with the Pure Radiance Serum. My skin under my eyes is like it was when I was 35! Love it

« Prev Page of 16 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Resist C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.348 10/31/2014 2:43:58 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.