Items you may also like

Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener

Get ready to smile. This balm-like wonder rubs right onto teeth and whitens in a flash. Portable, minty-fresh and so easy.
Item #: 901
  • Efficient, stable whitening ingredient reduces chance of sensitivity
  • Leaves breath fresh

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

78 out of 100
(Based on 169 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really, really works
    • I bought this on sale without a lot of hope that it would work. Well, I was wrong. It really, really works. It brightens up my teeth quite well after drinking coffee, tea, etc. I hope you keep making this, Paula. I can't imagine not having this in my purse at all times. It is as essential as my lipstick!

  2. Lisa
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I was really hoping that I would be able to enjoy this product based on its description but it just didn't measure up. I tried this teeth whitening stick many times and there simply was no difference in whiteness. I even tested out on half of the teeth in my smile zone so I could compare the before and after results and there really wasn't any difference. The only thing that earned it an extra star is its pleasant smell and taste. It's not worth the money for shipping to return this product since I already wasted $15 dollars purchasing it.

  3. Ruth
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Use strips instead
    • Due to all the rave reviews, I bought 2 tubes of this. It's messy to use, flakes off in little bits upon application, application of product is uneven and unsanitary - its like applying candle wax on one's teeth. Using teeth whitening strip would be easier, and if you want convenience, use the dissolvable kind.

  4. amanda m.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 20, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    no results
    • Wanted to love this product, but it just dfidn't deliver. I have very sensitive teeth and this did not make my teeth sensitve after using. Customer Care Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce more favorable results for you personally. While our teeth whitener does work for many consumers, we understand that each person will respond differently to products and ingredients. Regarding your purchase with us, we will be sure to credit your account for the purchase price of the product. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  5. Mary
    Reviewed on Friday, April 20, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't see a difference
    • I use this product in the afternoon to brighten up my smile before going out in the evening. I just haven't noticed whiter teeth at all. To be fair, my teeth are fairly white, I was just hoping this would make them whiter. It does have a hint of mint that I like and it went on okay. It isn't messy. It just didn't do anything to make my teeth whiter. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product did not produce more favorable results for you. While the product does work for many consumers, we understand that each person will respond differently. An in-house credit will be available for future purchases due to pay pal being used as the original form of payment. You can contact us when you would like to use this credit towards any future purchase. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  6. Nicole
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    It couldn't whiten my teeth
    • I copied the video and instructions but couldn't get it to whiten my pale yellow to white teeth even though I'm not a wine or coffee drinker. It was a shame as I'ld originally bought this specifically from the US site as this is not available in my country. It's hard to apply evenly with the stick not filling up the width of the hollow inside the tube so it wobbles around and feels like it will break off if you apply too much pressure. But this tastes great and the size is handy. It's an intriguing product and would be my staple if it worked so I'm keeping an eye out for an updated formula so I can try that instead. But for now I don't know what to do with the current stick I have, my friends and family want to try it but it's not like I can pass it along if it's already been on my teeth and in my mouth. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product did not produce more favorable results for you. While the product does work for many consumers, we understand that each person will respond differently. We will credit you for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  7. Mike
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Better than strips!
    • This is a much more pleasant and effective way to wighten your teeth than strips. I think it takes more applications but I get less sensitivity and it's a lot easier to apply.

  8. A
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Doesn't work, but doesn't irritate
    • I really wanted to like this product but it completely did not work for me. I tried it a few different times on one side of my front teeth and there was no difference from the untreated side. I gave it a rating of 2 because it completely did not irritate my teeth or gums as many whitening products tend to do. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product did not produce more favorable results for you. We understand that each person will respond differently. We will be sure to credit you for the purchase. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  9. Becky
    Reviewed on Friday, March 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great whitening product!
    • I think this product is great! It definitely works, is quick & easy to apply, you don't need to rinse or not have use of your mouth for more than just a few minutes. Of course if your teeth are really yellow/stained I would recommend getting a professional teeth whitening process done too. This stick is perfect and very convenient for a fast whitening.

  10. Wendy
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works Great
    • This product works very well. My 10 year old son uses it on his teeth each night before going to bed and within 1-2 weeks his yellow toned teeth were significantly whiter. It works well for someone that needs an easy to use product and doesn't want to pay for professional whitening. Highly recommend.

  11. Christina
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Waste of money
    • This product is a joke. It didn't whiten my teeth one bit, even after several tries. $15 down the drain, since I'll be throwing it away. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product did not produce more favorable results for you. We do understand that each person will respond differently to products. We will be sure to credit you for the purchase. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  12. Meridith
    Reviewed on Friday, March 16, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    A miss
    • Didn't notice any whitening. Followed instructions to the letter. Love Paula's products, but this one's a miss. Customer Care Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce more favorable results for you personally. While our teeth whitener does work for many consumers, we understand that each person will respond differently to products and ingredients. Regarding your purchase with us, we will be sure to credit your account for the purchase price of the product. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  13. Leanne
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WONDERFUL
    • unlike whitening strips.. this is easy to apply, and seems to work much more quickly. Plus, the fact that it's convenient makes me much more likely to use! definteily a repeat purchase.

  14. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Worked good but....
    • I liked this whitening stick and it works! My only problem was that it ran out so quick! I used it about 7 or 8 times and it was gone. If it were offered in a larger tube, I may buy it again, but not at this point. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This product contains about 30 applications so it depends how often you use it but if used once per day it should last a month. We will send you a replacement and pass along your comments and feedback to Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  15. Fay
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Effective
    • This product is effective - you can definitely see a difference after you use it. However, I don't like that it's in a wax stick - I find it hard to get a uniform coating on my teeth. Would be so great as a liquid you could gargle or something. Also, on 2 of my tubes, the stick part just broke right off and I had to throw them out. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula and her Product Development Team. In the meantime we will send you out a complementary tube of the product. Please contact customer care with any questions, we love to help and hear customer feedback!

  16. Janette M.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
    • I have done Crest white strips which work great but take time and are annoying in your mouth. I have also done Zoom which was expensive, a pain to do, made my teeth sensitive and wore off too quickly. This, on the other hand, is awesome! I bought a tiny lip brush to paint it on my teeth and work it into the crevices that had stains. Works well when you want to get the remaining last bit in the tube too. Well, my stains are gone! I could use this everyday but I don't need to. Within 4 days (2 X daily) I was bright and white. It is pleasant tasting and I just brush it on and forget about it. Please don't discontinue this amazing product!

  17. Tara
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Didn't work
    • Didn't stay on teeth well, hard to apply. It is kind of the consistency of a crayon. Didn't notice any whitening. It was gentle. I usually have sensitivity when whitening - kind of makes me wonder how strong the active ingredient is. Tastes good.I am a Paula devotee but this product was a miss. Stick to what you know Paula - skin! Customer Care Response: Thank you for taking time to review this product. We understand this product will not work for every one. We understand that each consumer is distinctly different which means they may respond differently to our products (whether used alone or combined with other products). This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied a credit for the product. Please contact our customer care team if we can be of further assistance.

  18. Robin
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Robin
    • I have been a dental assistant for over 25 years and will be recommending this product to our patients who ask about touch-ups after a professional whitening treatment. No need for trays, gels, or strips.This whitener has a pleasant taste and it's not messy to use. My teeth were noticeably lighter the first time I used it. I would like to remind every one not to have unrealistic expectations. No amount of whitening will change the color of composite or amalgam fillings, crowns, or veneers. Also, everyone's teeth have variations of yellow, gray, and brown. Some shades will not lighten as fast as others. I drink iced tea every day and carry this in my purse for touch-ups. Thanks Paula!

  19. Jeanette
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    It works, but very temporarily
    • I admit that I drink red wine and black coffee. I've tried OTC whiteners with fair success. This stuff does work in two minutes, as claimed. Sadly, the affect seems to disappear in less than 2 hours. I won't be buying this again. Customer Care Response: We're sorry that the Brighten-Up wasn't a fit for you. It is important to note that any whitener is a temporary effect, as teeth will become re-discolored with consuming staining foods. We have refunded the charge for your Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whiteners.

  20. Sabol
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    OH YES - IT DOES WORK!
    • I hate to admit it, but I smoke, drink red wine and coffee! I have tried everything and this really works. I carry it in my purse and I use it as part of my routine of putting my mouth on in the morning.

  21. Marcia
    Reviewed on Friday, November 11, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great stuff!
    • After a couple of uses, my teeth are back to being as white as they were following a professional whitening by the dentist. I love it! So convenient for a quick touch-up following a glass of red wine or coffee.

  22. Lisa
    Reviewed on Friday, September 09, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very goood, but don't expect wonders
    • It is a great idea to have a 2 miute whitener in a lipstick like packaging. It did not whiten my teeth like the whitening done at dentist's office, but I did not expect that from this product. I think that this product is meant for small touch up/ maintainance kind of whitening. Very handy when you are drinking wine/ coffee (or having other teeth staining foods)and want to have a clean white smile in 2 minutes. You can slip out for a few minutes, apply it, and be back without other's knowing it.Very convenient, if you keep your expectations realistic.

  23. Laiki
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • This is the best product I've found to whiten my teeth. The Crest white strips made my teeth so sensitive I couldn't use them, and are unpleasant to use because they have to be left in so long, while you drool :-s. I then tried Just 5 minutes, which I liked better, but this one is way better than both of those! The results in just 2 minutes are sooo much more dramatic, and last a long time, and no sensitivity! 5 stars for sure.

  24. Victoria
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing from the first use!
    • This product whitened my teeth with only one use and I am a daily coffee drinker! I'll never use those annoying strip whitening products again. I know some reviewers stated it didn't work for them, but works fantastically for me. I give my teeth a touch-up every few weeks and I sure they would be even whiter if I used it more frequently.

  25. LM
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    TERRIBLE
    • I tried this product in March 2011. I used about 3/4 of it, and the actual whitening worked. However, the whitening effect wore off after about 2 weeks. Now I swear my teeth look more yellow than I before I used the product. I've used dentists' products to whiten before, and this has never happened. I can't compare this to other OTC whiteners, but I will not use this again. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the Brighten Up. Please note that teeth whitening is not permanant, and how long the effect lasts depends on how frequently you consume staining foods or liquids.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener is an unbelievably fast, convenient, portable, and refreshing way to whiten your teeth eliminating stains from wine, berries, and coffee almost instantaneously. It is ideal for on-the-go use or travel without the mess and fuss of most teeth whiteners.

The unique, balm-like formula delivers a patented highly effective whitening ingredient that's encapsulated to improve stability and block sensitivity.

It is ideal for quick party touch-ups after eating berries or drinking coffee, tea or red wine.

Can be used to maintain and prolong professional whitening results or on its own to whiten and maintain a beautiful smile.

Who is this product for?
This product is perfect for anyone who wants a whiter smile or wants to quickly eliminate stains from wine, coffee, or berries. It is especially great for anyone who has experienced sensitivity to other whitening products, or who simply wants to save time and money yet still have whiter teeth.

Sources to support the claims made for Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener

The Journal of Clinical Dentistry, Volume 20, 2009, pages 79–86; Journal of Dentistry, Supplement, May 2009, pages E51-E56; Journal of Dentistry, September 2008, pages 726–730; and Volume 32, Supplement, 2004, pages 13–17 and 47–50; Compendium of Continuing Education in Dentistry, February 2005, pages 144–148; And The Journal of Clinical Dentistry, Volume 15, Issue 4, 2004, pages 12–17

Product Ingredients:

PEG-32 (solvent), Stearyl Alcohol (conditioning agent), Water, Hydrogen Peroxide (whitening agent), Allyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Polaxamer 407 (surfactant), Flavor (natural mint).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a light coating to your smile zone (the teeth that are visible when you smile) as often as needed. If large clumps appear, use less pressure. It is normal for Brighten Up to foam slightly due to the action of the whitening agent. Excessive foaming indicates you have applied too much.

Do not eat or drink until product dissolves (approximately 2–5 minutes). There is no need to brush or rinse after use; product is safe if swallowed—simply apply and go!

How can I get Brighten Up into the spaces between my teeth?

After you apply a thin layer of Brighten Up to your smile zone, the balm-like texture emulsifies and begins to disappear. This is normal and is how the product gets in between teeth and penetrates into an irregular tooth surface. The manner in which the formula emulsifies allows it to provide even coverage and whitening results

I've never whitened my teeth before. Will Brighten Up work for me?

Yes, provided that your teeth are discolored due to common everyday stains from food and drink. Brighten Up is not meant to remove discolorations resulting from genetic predisposition, disease, or from tobacco use.

How long will one tube of Brighten Up last?

You can expect one tube of Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener to be enough for 30 applications to the upper and lower teeth in your smile zone (the teeth you can see when you smile big).

May I brush my teeth after applying Brighten Up?

Yes, if you wait at least 5 minutes so the product has time to work. Ideally, you should apply Brighten Up after brushing and flossing teeth.

I get my teeth whitened by my dentist. Do I need Brighten Up?

Yes! As impressive as professional whitening treatments can be, simply having them done doesn't keep teeth from becoming stained from foods and drinks we consume daily (think coffee, red wine, deep-hued fruits). Brighten Up is an easy way to eliminate surface stains and keep teeth in great shape between professional treatments. Regular use means you can prolong the time between professional whitening services, which will save money and time.

432586-PCWEB-WW v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.