Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner

Gently hydrates and restores even the most sensitive skin, naturally. Antioxidants build collagen, turn down signs of aging. Now that’s better.
Item #: 851
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for calming minor irritation of the skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 107 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. Gabrielle
    Reviewed on Friday, November 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT
    • I use this every day, underneath the 2% BHA liquid. I use this around my eyes and jawlline and mouth. It's lightly moisturizing and helps calm my sensitive skin, prepping it for exfoliation. I used to use the Skin Balancing toner, but I love this stuff even more and have recently purchased my second bottle. I dont need or use any heavy moisturizers, and using this near my eyes is really all I need to soothe any puffiness and help put my skin in the right moist condition, for day and night.

  2. Irina
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice, but makes me break out
    • I liked the feel and consistency of this toner. It is hydrating and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I also like the antioxidants and other ingredients in this toner since they help to calm my skin down and give it a little moisture boost. However, this toner makes me break out. After using it for several weeks, I notice little pimples everywhere, including my eyelids! I wish this worked for me, but something in it seems to be clogging me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We would like to know what else you are using in your routine in order to make the best recommendations, please contact customer care via live chat, phone, or email so that we may offer you a credit and make some suggestions.

  3. Val
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Feels nice, but makes me break out
    • I really liked the consistency of this toner, it feels hydrating, gentle and refreshing and doesn't irritate my rosacea. However, it seems to cause breakouts. After I use it I find I get whiteheads/pimples on my forehead and nose in my typical oily breakout spots. I wish it worked for me, because I really like the product otherwise. Customer Care Response: Thank you so much for your review, and sharing your experience. While not typical, that truth is that many factors can be the cause for how skin will respond to any product or combination of ingredients. It is exactly why skin care in general can be so tricky. To better assist you and find out what products will suit you best, we would like for you to contact our Customer Care Team via, phone, Live Chat, or email. Via a personal consultation, we may be able to recommend an alternative toner for your skin type and concerns. For now, a credit for this product has been applied to your account, and is available for use on a future phone order. Please contact us with any questions. We are happy to help!

  4. VC
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    ok but oddly milky
    • This goes on smoothly and feels hydrating, but it's got an odd milky texture. I guess it's all the natural ingredients in there - not my thing, but it's an interesting toner type. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This toner is a liquid-gel texture which may be dispensed directly into the palm of the hands and applied onto the face and neck areas. We may certainly suggest another toner for you to try based on your skin type and what you were looking for, please contact customer care so that we may help you with this selection.

  5. Sara
    Reviewed on Monday, October 01, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wanted to love, but not a great fit.
    • I purchased this toner to supply more moisture for my skin, as I combat some seasonal dryness. I am hoping to avoid using heavier moisturizer, because I love the Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator and RESIST Hand Cream w/ SPF, and for fear of breaking out. I have acne-prone, combination skin that generally really likes the Skin Balancing line. I really enjoyed the texture of this, and it felt soothing on my face. Sadly, using it just once a day broke me out on my cheeks. Luckily, my skin does seem to like the RESIST toner for this purpose, so I'll stick with that for now. Paula's products are simply the best - totally life-changing!

  6. Laura
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too thick for me
    • I agree with another reviewer - I generally like PC products, but this one was too thick for me. It ran right off the cotton ball and gooped on the floor. It may be a matter of preference; I happen to like my toner more liquid. It didn't seem to cleanse or tone my skin. Not for me at all; I'll be sticking to my Hydralight toner. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. This toner does have a unique gel-liquid consistency and will not absorb into a cotton ball or round the same way our other toners do. However it is very effective and hydrating. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we will issue you an in-house credit for this product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns, we are always happy to help!

  7. vdotw
    Reviewed on Friday, September 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprisingly Pleased
    • My skin is the type that needs only a little bit of moisture, but that clogs at the sight of any lotion, serum, cream, balm, or even gel. I had simply given up looking for a moisturizer with benefits and resigned myself to using the one thing that doesn't cause me clogs or severe acne -- a formula from my pharmacy with dimethicone and petrolatum.I got a sample card with the Earth Sourced set from PC on a recent order and it sat for weeks before I was brave enough to try yet another set of products that I would find don't work for me. To my surprise, this toner is not a runny formula, but a thicker one that isn't oily or greasy. I used the sample for several days without any clogs, and realized that for my skin, this has just the right amount of moisture, plus the added benefits of antioxidants, for my skin. I know this is a toner, but if you have skin that hates traditional moisturizers, this may be the right thing. I have replaced my old moisturizer with a full-sized bottle of this product and am really happy with the results. I no longer have dry, flaky patches, nor does this cause my skin the grief that most products do. A little goes a long way, the size for the price is a really great value.

  8. keri
    Reviewed on Monday, September 10, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Earth Sourced Products
    • I have been using Paula's Choice for several years with great results. I was pleased she added the Earth Sourced line of products and ordered the toner and moisturizer. Unfortunately, they are causing my skin to break out, so I had to discontinue both products. I am ordering the BHA9 today, and hopefully it will help balance my skin. Also, I agree with the other reviews....it is very thick for a toner. On a positive note, I love the Resist line products!Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We understand that each person will potentially respond differently to products and ingredients. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, could be causing breakouts. We have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order. We do take customer feedback seriously, and we will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager.

  9. Jen
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another winner!
    • This is another Paula product I just had to have after using some samples for a few days. I use this for a slighly different purpose than as a toner. I prefer to use it AFTER I have cleansed and toned and applied my exfoliant, but BEFORE I put on my moisturiser. This way, it adds some moisture and antioxidants that allows my moisturizer to be absorbed better and perform better. I put this in a spray bottle and lightly mist my face and then smooth on the moisturizer. In the mornings, I use this as my only moisturizer after I have applied my BHA gel. It's light and soothing adds some antioxidant protection. Loving this!

  10. Christina
    Reviewed on Friday, September 07, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very happy with this product
    • I find this product great for my combination acne prone skin. After using it my skin feels soft and clean. I was having a problem with another product line to which I think I was allergic because my eyes would get puffy even though I was careful not to use directly on eyelids or near my eyes. When I switched to this Earth Sourced toner the condition improved noticeably.

  11. Betsy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I love this toner! My skin is very sensitive, but this works well for me.

  12. jon
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    feels so goood!
    • Face feels amazingly clean and hydrated and refreshed after using! Gentle and calms any inflammation from even hot summer days with mosquitos and bugbites!

  13. K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It!
    • I love this toner! My skin is quite oily in the T-zone but dry in the cheeks and this toner really helps balance both of these areas and calm my easily flushed, sensitive skin!

  14. nathan
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Toner
    • This is the best toner i have ever tried. It is moisturizing and is not too liquid.

  15. Melanie
    Reviewed on Friday, August 10, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not loving this one...
    • I have been using Paula's Choice products for many years and I certainly owe several reviews because I use nothing but her products for my skin care. I was so excited about using some natural skin care products but this toner does nothing for me. The consistency is too thick to soak into a cotton ball and it doesn't seem to remove the excess dirt and leave that clean skin feeling the way her other toners do. I plan to go back to the Skin Balancing Toner but I'm sad that this one did not work out. It would be great to eventually move to a more natural line of products. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  16. Diane
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me.
    • I must be unusual, but this toner made me very shiny/oily. I loved the consistency, but was powdering my face constantly with this toner. Noone else seems to have had this problem. It said for all skin types, but not for my very oily skin. I went back to Hydralight. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. We are happy to hear the HydraLight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner works better for you! We have left the purchase price of this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  17. Sandi
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Absolutely love this toner, but...
    • I love that it's 99% natural, the gel like thickness of the toner, ease of use and how my skin feels after application. It's all wonderful! I have rosacea and use this toner every night. Unfortunately with this product, every morning when I wake up I now find a new small pimple. I put a drop of Paula's AHA treatment on that and it goes away quickly, replaced by a new one in a different spot the next day. Drat! I feel like I'm playing dermo-whack-a-mole. I haven't changed any other facial products, so sadly, this must be the culprit. I wish my skin was as thrilled with this toner as I am. I've used the Skin Recovery Calming toner before and had no problem. I think I need to go back to that. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order. We are happy to hear the Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner works better for you! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  18. Krista
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good Stuff!
    • Great gel texture! I just plop a few drops in my hand and smooth it on. I have Rosacea and I found this very soothoing and it definitely helped reduce the redness. Now, if only it were organic...Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear the product has worked well for you! We did want to mention that we don't use the terms Organic as there are no standards or regulations to what would make a skin care product organic. It really just means whatever the skin care company selling the product wants it to mean and does not mean it is better or gentler than non-organic products. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  19. Crystal
    Reviewed on Monday, July 16, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Loving this line
    • I love this new product. I really love the way the toner is packaged. I have used some of Paula's other toners (loved them all too) and had some waste as the spout came off when I was putting it on the cotton and a ton of toner went down the drain. Your products and packaging just get better and better. I am dying to try the BHA lotion for the body! Thanks Paula and your team! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that this line is working well for you, and are thrilled to report that all of our products are being re-packaged. Many items are in the new packaging which is much more user friendly. If you have any questions please feel free to contact customer care. We are happy to help!

  20. Farrah
    Reviewed on Friday, July 13, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good Product but just not for my skin
    • I haved sensitive skin with rosacea which is also very dry. After using this my skin still felt dry unlike the Skin Recovery toner which actually helps moisturize. I love Paula's products. This just wasnt for me as it's a bit drying. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This toner is a lighter texture that works best for oily/combination skin types, the Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner would be a better option for you. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account as an in house credit to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  21. Kelly
    Reviewed on Monday, July 09, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    It's a good toner, just not for me.
    • This toner, I'm sure, is excellent for the right skin type. I have very fair, sensitive skin and I'm trying to fade my post acne hyper pigmentation marks. I found that this toner, after cleansing with the matching cleanser (which is excellent), stripped my skin and left it tacky feeling until I washed my face the next day. It also made my red marks redder for a few hours, which really sucked. I found that my skin responds better to a simple regime, so I'll be cutting this product out of my routine. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we will issue you an in-house credit for this product and send you samples of other toners to try. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns. We are happy to help!

  22. Amy G.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 09, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    poor bottle, good product
    • I am very into using less artificial chemicals on my skin, so I am happy with Earth Sourced products. However, this container isn't good as it leaks at home, and on a recent air trip, it leaked even more. I wish it had a screw cap and closed tightly. Too much comes out when using it, also. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do note any inconsistencies with products and packaging so your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we will send you a replacement for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  23. olivia
    Reviewed on Monday, July 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Product I Own
    • I'm absolutely speechless - this toner's ingredients, the fact that it's 99% percent natural, the way it feels, and the results are all just perfect. SInce it's on sale I just bought 10 bottles because I use it every day after showering, all over my body. It moisturizes in the humid summer and I don't even need a body lotion except on dry hands and elbows. Exceptional product that I truly love.

  24. Jordan
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Lovely toner!
    • I received this as a sample from the lovely customer service team. For those who have a problem with the unintentional scent that sometimes comes with Paulas products, this toner smells awesome (refreshing, like it says!), spreads nicely and feels slightly more moisturizing than the other toners. For some weird reason though, upon application it makes my eczema look slightly redder, so I decided to switch to something else. It didn't make my face sting though, which is great. For those without random skin conditions, this is a great one of Paulas to try!

  25. Kerri
    Reviewed on Friday, July 06, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Minor breakout
    • I tried a sample of this product and for some reason it caused me to have a slight breakout after months of clear skin. I realize that's not incredibly helpful information since it could be a whole host of different ingredients that caused the breakout. Otherwise, it felt nice and had a nice, clean smell. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We do suggest keeping using the product as sudden breakouts can be hormone related. In the meantime we may apply an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order but cannot locate this product on your account. Please contact customer care so that we may locate the product.

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner has a distinctive, liqua-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. It instantly replenishes, restores, and soothes your skin leaving it silky-smooth with a healthy, youthful glow.

This formula is based on a specialized, proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature fused with science. Because of this technology, this toner stands alone for repairing and rejuvenating skin. Using this toner drenches your skin with antioxidants, preparing it for the next step in your skincare routine.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner from Paula's Choice works brilliantly for all skin types. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Purely Refreshing Natural Toner

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: Chamomilla recutita flower extract, pomegranate extract, cranberry seed oil, glycerin, vitamin E, dill extract, tocopherol, Avena sativa, hydrogenated lecithin, black elderberry, green tea, sunflower seed oil, Camellia sinensis, Olea europaea fruit oil, sodium hyaluronate, grape seed extract, sodium PCA

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredients), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (natural soothing agent), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (natural antioxidants), Avena Sativa (Oat Bran) Extract (natural soothing agent), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Sambucus Nigra (Black Elderberry) Fruit Extract, Peucedanum Graveolens (Dill) Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil (plant-based emollients), Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Seed Oil (natural antioxidants), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Sodium Lactate (natural skin-conditioning agent), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate (natural preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: After cleansing, pour a small amount onto a cotton pad and stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse off. For best results, follow with a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What do toners “tone”? I thought Paula didn’t recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you’ve removed all of your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and add hydrating ingredients to make skin softer, not to mention they’re another leave-on source for antioxidants and other ingredients that improve skin’s healthy functioning.

How do I know which toner is right for me? Besides skin type, what are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

All of our toners restore skin, help remove last traces of makeup, are alcohol- and fragrance-free, and contain no unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. They are great as an adjunct to a more thorough cleansing routine, especially post-workout or in hot/humid climates. Even more significantly, they go beyond the basics by offering skin benefits you can see and feel.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply normal to dry aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Resist Weightless Advanced Repairing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply normal to oily or breakout-prone aging skin with a broad range of targeted ingredients to help improve signs of aging plus reduce enlarged pores and reduce dry, flaky, uneven skin texture. It is ideal for those struggling with oily skin, wrinkles, and large pores.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is an excellent choice for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a richer texture than any of our other toners and contains more plant oils and other emollients than our Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner. This is a great option for dry to very dry skin, extremely sun damaged skin, or those dealing with eczema or rosacea accompanied by dry skin.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains ingredients that help soothe and restore normal to dry skin, plus it includes a greater amount of glycerin, a key ingredient to make dry skin look and feel better. It also contains a broad range of ingredients that aid the barrier repair process so those with dry skin (or normal skin with occasional dry patches) will receive even more benefit from their Paula’s Choice moisturizer and/or specialty product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, yet still provides an array of antioxidants, anti-irritants, and skin-protecting ingredients. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to dry skin, you can use Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner in the morning and Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner in the evening.

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent for protecting skin from environmental damage or dryness. In addition, its cell-communicating ingredients can, in theory, help balance skin so its oily areas do not worsen or lead to reddened or blemished skin. Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner uses a more complex formulation than our Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner, and helps restore normal cell function.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants. Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is a great option for those who want more protection and a soothing, soft, feeling on their skin, particularly those with sensitive skin. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to oily/combination skin, you may want use Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner in the morning and Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner in the evening.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.338 10/1/2014 3:42:11 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.