RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner

Go for the glow. This comforting toner smooths and repairs skin as it calms down redness. You'll wonder how you ever did without it.
Item #: 767
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Builds collagen for firmer skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

89 out of 100
(Based on 167 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. E.D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Liquid Moisturizer
    • This is liquid moisturizer. Fantastic. I have extremely dry skin, but I can often use this INSTEAD of moisturizer -- especially as a makeup primer. If your makeup slides off when applied over a rich moisturizer, try this instead. Awesome.

  2. Deb
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing and lovely
    • When I first tried this toner, I wasn't sure if it would be too creamy for my combination skin. I'm used to alcohol based toners and this is very different, with more of a moisturizing, lotiony texture. But after trying it, I'm really liking it. I've had no breakouts or reactions, even in my oily-prone areas and this definitely seems to help the treatment and serum and moisturizer products smooth on more easily. I do let this set for a few minutes before going on to the next steps.

  3. Nora M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective & Soothing
    • I used to use an alcohol-based, AHA & BHA combo toner morning and night, and then spent the rest of my skin care routine fighting dry skin. Well, duh, of course I did! Now that I've switched to this toner and saved my AHAs for Paula's Choice Weekly AHA product, I find that my skin is much smoother and softer after toning. This toner removes any last traces of makeup after washing my face, adds gentle moisturizing ingredients, and preps my skin for treatment products/moisturizer. Awesome product!

  4. SUZANNE T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Just about right...
    • This is a wonderful toner, unlike any I've ever tried in the past. The only drawbacks are the size and the price. I switched over to Skin Recovery Toner for those two reasons but the RESIST really is nicer.

  5. Jan C
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great toner in a great lineup
    • Love this toner. I'm 2 weeks into using this toner, along with the corresponding cleanser, Barrier Repair Moisturizer and the Skin Balancing line's 2% BHA exfoliator. My skin is baby soft, redness has dissipated, and tone is evening every day. No breakouts even during the hormonally charged monthly time, which hit during this timeframe. (I would only echo what others have said that the bottle's hard plastic makes it somewhat hard to dispense.)

  6. Kris
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Soothing
    • I bought a couple bottles of the Resist Toner when they were on sale and found it to be gentle and very effective. I couldn't be more pleased with a toner except that it is in such a hard plastic bottle that I can't squeeze it out. I have to shake it alot for a drop at a time. Not worth the effort even though I love the product. I am not old but do suffer from arthritis so wish Paula would consider all women's needs.

  7. Darla
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Essential
    • Much more than a toner because it calms, hydrates, nourishes my skin.

  8. Tabi
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Who Knew?
    • What is a toner? That is what I used to say. Never had a use for them or thought them to be of any importance. I got a sample and tried it.... umm, where have you been all my life? I could not order it fast enough. Now, I can't imagine my facial regimine without it!?! Who knew? It removes every bit of trace that cleanser misses. ( that only happened before I switched to Paula's Hydrating Cleanser) and it leaves your face feeling soft, clean and hydrated. I will never go without toning, ever! :) Thanks again, Paula! Great products, great price!

  9. Alex
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Terrific for my acne prone skin
    • I have llifelong oily, acne prone skin that gets scaly dry patches and is easily irritated when I use topical acne medications. Plus now I have aging skin. A frustating combination. Recently I tried The Resist Clear moisturizer product and was so pleased with the results that I now also use the the Resist toner, serum, and cleanser. I never thought toners would be worth fooling around with but I got a sample to try it. This one immediately soothes and hydrates my face and neck which feel tight, dry, and irritated after washing no matter how gentle I try to be. I just apply sparingly with fingertips instead of using it as another cleansing step which I don't find necessary. It does not interfere with applying make-up or suncreen. These Resist products allow me to use three different acne topical medictions day and night without suffering from dry, irritated skin. As a result, my skin has never looked better.

  10. JeanAnnVK
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love this toner so much I want to marry it!
    • I've never used a toner that left my face feeling magically hydrated like this one does. I am used to harsher toners that leave my skin feeling tight and dry. But this product is like a little miracle in a bottle. I use the Resist cleanser and follow up with this toner and my skin looks fantastic! I honestly and truly love using this so much that I look forward to my skin care regime each day. I have very sensitive skin with rosacea and this product calms and soothes my face. And yes, this is a real, unpaid review. :)

  11. Robin L.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST TONER ON THE MARKET!
    • This is truly the best toner after washing my face this toner just made my skin feel so soft and hydrated. It really is more than a toner its more like a light weight moisture. I Will always use this. I only have one complaint and that's that there is not enough of it. It didnt last very long. I will need to order two bottles at a time when I can.

  12. Robin
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Toner Queen Declares this a Winner!
    • I have always loved toner products and have used Neutrogena toners for the last several years. The Paula's Choice toner seems exceptional. It is non-drying (and non-irritating in general) but it really gets off the last traces of makeup and dirt - the stuff that even careful washing never seems to get rid of. The texture is really nice too - slightly lotion-like - and it feels soothing in addition to cleansing. The dispenser is a little different than what I'm used to, but I think I like it because I just shake a few drops onto a cotton pad. This seems to deliver just the right amount of product (and it doesn't take much really). This is a great product for me, and I am a very, very picky skincare product person. I value great skin care but I refuse to pay a fortune for it. This is a good value. I am now incorporating the Resist line into my skincare regimen - replacing each element as I run out or as I see specials on Paula's Choice products. Thanks so much.

  13. DSP
    Reviewed on Monday, January 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful toner!
    • This is a lovely toner, with great effective ingredients. I've been using it daily for ~ 2 months, and it's a calming soothing addition to my skincare routine after washing my face. Doesn't exacerbate my sensitive skin, and has just enough moisture to likely be enough without additional moisturizer in the summer for daytime for my combination skin. Highly recommended.

  14. SHAHINA s.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MIRACULOUS!
    • Amazing product, I had stopped using Toners, especially since my beautician's advice, that I didn't need a Toner. Nevertheless despite using expensive products, (and I mean EXPENSIVE) and facials my combination skin never felt healthy, I always felt something was missing...and wasn't I right? you bet I was:) from the very first use my skin felt so much calm and smooth with a glow. It was like a miracle, WOW! I never write reviews but I just had to do so for this product...Thank you Paula! I wish I could give you a BIG HUG for creating this one...

  15. CAROLINE H.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist toner
    • I love this product. I have oily skin, hate most moisturizers and even the tacky feel of Retin A, Tazorac or Renova on my skin which I use most every night. But this toner is magical :) Retinoids can lave my face red and blotchy and this toner immediately soothes and turns down the redness even better than Paula's Redness Relief Treatment (which stings my sensitive skin). This milky fluid is comforting and leaves my face feeling relieved and quenched morning and night. I don't use a cotton pad but instead pour about a quarter size amount into a palm, divide between hands and spread quickly across my face and neck, wiping any leftover onto the tops of my hands as i let the fluid soak in my face and neck.. I live close to the beach and this is a life saver and especially wonderful if you have gotten a bit too much sun by accident. My go-to redness remover and inflammation retardant !

  16. KELLY p.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful moisturizing toner
    • I really like this toner. When I first tried it, I was unsure, I didn't quite like how it felt on my skin. I find that for me, I use a cotton pad that I dampen slightly with water, then put some toner on the pad and apply to my skin. It takes away any dry flakes or makeup residue and leaves my skin with a soft, clean, fresh feeling. I think in the summer when my skin is oiler I may not even need extra moisturizing. I highly recommend it. I also have rosacea and find that it is gentle enough for my skin type.

  17. Nesh
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Big fan
    • I love this toner. It leaves my combination oily skin silky smooth with no residue or grease. Needs to come in a bigger bottle though as I just go through it so fast!

  18. Carol
    Reviewed on Friday, December 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Much more than a toner!
    • I am not normally a big fan of toners, but I have been impressed with the Resist line, so I decided to try this - and it is a fabulous product! I have oily, acne-prone skin, so I avoid using heavy moisturizers, and I find that this toner provides the perfect amount of ultra-lightweight silky moisture for my skin. I don't use a cotton ball - I just pour a little puddle in the palm of my hand, and pat it on with my fingers. I use it twice a day, and it has become one of those "can't live without it" products for me.

  19. Larissa
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just try it
    • At first you think that it is not nesessary (something wrong with spelling?) to buy it. Then you get a sample and like it. Then you buy your first bottle of RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner and when it finished you realise that you can't live without it. ,You can. But still it is so pleasant to use this toner that you order you next bottle! That happened to me. That is the product that improve your mood and so your look. At night when you tired it helps to make you skin soft and relived after busy day. In the morning it makes your face bright and energetic. May be you spend some extra money, but you deserve it. With this toner under $20 I feel young again ;-) twice a day ;-) And I beleive it works. My moisturizer and treatments work better if I use toner before using the other products.

  20. Erin
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful Moisturizing Toner
    • I recently tried this product out because I was looking for some extra moisture in the morning before putting on makeup. I have relatively normal skin and don't need a heavy moisturizer. I love how it feels on my skin. In the morning I simply wash my face, swipe this on and add sunscreen and I'm ready for makeup. It makes my skin so soft and smooth that my makeup looks wonderful and smooth too.

  21. Ella
    Reviewed on Friday, October 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best switch :)
    • I have been using the new Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator and just couldn't living here in hot and muggy Florida with my combination skin :( But, SO glad I tried this as a sample I received. Now this is my evening toner and moisturizer!! And even use it as a body moisturizer...thinking of getting a spray bottle and using it all over after each shower.Love the idea of one product used for multi-purpuses!!

  22. Brian
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without it
    • This toner contains better ingredients than most high-end department store anti-aging creams. That was impressive to me. I use this every night. I apply it liberally with my hands, and I don't need to apply a moisturizer after.

  23. Tabitha
    Reviewed on Monday, October 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice!
    • Super soothing, lightly moisturizing toner. Doesn't exacerbate my oily, breakout-prone skin at all. Love this product!

  24. S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely feel & finish.
    • I have combination, acne prone skin (incl. cystic acne), and I bought this to try to add some moisture as the weather turns, because I didn't want to add heavier moisturizer to my skin. I have to say, this is really lovely. I've been using it 1x day in the morning, and it leaves my skin soothed and hydrated with a matte finish. I typically use the Skin Balancing Toner, which I'm continuing to use at night, but this really has worked well to add a splash more moisture in the morning. It also seems to make my makeup smoother, almost flawless, giving the appearance that some of my pitted acne scarring is less severe than it really is. After 3 weeks or so, it has not bothered my acne at all, and in fact seems to calm any lingering redness/hyperpigmentation better than the SB toner. I may consider keeping this in my routine year round!

  25. Shawndra
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this toner!
    • I never used a toner before I found Paula's Choice - and now this is one product I would not live without. This toner smooths and refreshes my skin and makes it feel soft and silky. I am only in my 30' but I definitely feel this product has helped my skin look and feel younger. I highly recommend this product!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner has a unique milky texture that is ultra-soothing to instantly calm your skin. Its diverse cocktail of anti-aging ingredients preserves and reinforces skin's barrier, helps repair sun damage, and instantly restores radiance. This super-charged toner provides the essential elements aging skin needs to reduce wrinkles, quell redness, and improve skin tone. It is, without question, one of the most state-of-the-art toners we know of!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner is formulated for anyone with normal to very dry skin concerned with reducing the signs of aging. Excellent for all skin types experiencing seasonal dryness or struggling with dry, flaky patches.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner

Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2010, pages 19–27; Archives of Dermatologic Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; FEBS Letters, December 2009, Epbulication; Dermato-Endocrinology, March 2009, pages 72–76; International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, September 2008, pages 2,166–2,178; Journal of Dermatological Science, August 2008, pages 89–102; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, Cucurbita pepo seed extract, licorice extract, vitamin C, acetyl glucosamine, pumpkin seed extract, evening primrose oil, linoleic acid, cell-communicating ingredients, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, lecithin, vitamin E, ferulic acid, antioxidant, caprylic/capric triglyceride, oleic acid, ascorbyl palmitate, glycerin, quercetin, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), skin-repairing ingredients, Glycyrrhiza glabra, sodium hyaluronate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glycerth-26 (emollient), Dimethiconol (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Linoleic Acid, Oleic Acid, Linolenic Acid (essential fatty acids/cell-communicating ingredients), Phospholipids (skin-identical ingredient), Carnosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Genistein (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sphingolipids (skin-identical ingredients), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (skin-conditioning agent), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Acetyl Glucosamine (water-binding agent), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Quercetin (antioxidant), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Curcubita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-23 (cleansing agent), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sorbic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Benzoic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol(preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use after RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser. Lightly soak a large cotton pad with RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner and gently stroke over facial skin. Do not rinse. Follow with Paula's Choice RESIST moisturizer, sunscreen, or treatment product.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients.

What are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, and helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.