Items you may also like

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Go for the glow. This comforting anti-aging toner smooths and repairs skin as it calms down redness. You'll wonder how you ever did without it.
Item #: 767
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Builds collagen for firmer skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 176 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great new addition to my skin-care routine
    • I thought toners were outdated, but the Paula's Choice products are so great that I wanted to try this to help improve my winter skin's dryness and flakiness. This is a lovely, elegant formula. It doesn't aggravate my acne or sensitive skin, and it makes my skin calmer and feel better. The price is a bit steep for a toner; however, I'm happy to pay it because the product works, and I only use it at night so it lasts longer.

  2. MEREDITH A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Essential !
    • I have been using this toner for years now. I just can't stand to be without it! I love knowing that I am doing something good for my skin when I put it on. I also still get told I have beautiful skin at age 52, so I suspect it's doing something!

  3. Naomi P.R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My skin loves this stuff!!
    • I was kinda reluctant to add a toner to my combo/acne skincare routine, remembering the stinging, astringent "toners" I was sold over the years. Well, if you have acne on your dry areas, and you need something to both nourish and protect your skin, this is it. Smoothes on like silk, no breakouts associated with it. It miiiiight be a little too rich for my oily/cystic acne/blackhead areas, but I'm going to keep experimenting with the different zones of my face. Loving it so far!

  4. Marianne M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the Products
    • I love the Resist products and this Toner is no different. It helps to even out my skin and feels so great. My only question is whether it could come in a spray bottle. I feel like I use to much the way it is packaged. I put some in a travel size spray bottle and it works great that way. Thanks for the great products!

  5. Pam
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite toner!
    • This is the best toner I have ever used. It smoothes my skin and gives it a nice glow! I recently started using a tretinion cream for anti-aging, is it okay to use this toner prior to my nightly application of the prescription retinoid? Or would it be best to use in the am only, before I apply my antioxidant serum, clear skin moisturizer, and sunscreen? Thanks for any feedback!

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for winter hydration
    • I have combination to oily skin (although I've noticed my skin is becoming more normal the longer I use Paula's Choice products and her recommended products from other lines). I decided to get the Resist toner, because my skin gets a little dry in the winter. This toner adds the hydration I need as well as having many great antioxidants. I like using this toner during the day as all the antioxidants adds a boost to my sunscreen. Also, this toner does not make me break out either.

  7. TINA R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I wanted to like this.
    • This toner made my skin feel good initially, but it caused breakouts to appear on my cheeks a few days after I started using it. I tried it a second time to make sure it was the culprit, and the same thing happened.

  8. Julie S
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very high quality
    • I have grown to really appreciate this toner. I do not use a cotton pad, as I clean my face thoroughly. I put a small amount in my palm and use my hands to apply. It is my moisturizer under my Paula's retinol serum and sunblock, and it is so calming. So why not 5 stars? The bottle had a slow leak on the bottom, and ruined the top of my antique 1920's dressing table. I transferred the remaining toner to another vessel and wrote Paula's to tell them what had happened, and never heard back.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, November 26, 2013

    How unusual! We haven't heard of this toner leaking from the bottom, but we're sorry this happened. Please contact us for a resolution, and direct all future correspondence by email to "custserv@PaulasChoice.com".

    —Admin
  9. Mark C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I'm afraid to say I am disappointed
    • I have loved the other two products I have previously ordered from Paula's Choice, they were nothing short of miraculous for me, however this one failed me. It's not that it did something bad because it didn't , its just that it didn't do anything at all. I am at almost two weeks of use and nothing other than my skin being slightly more hydrated, it was like applying water to a cotton. I will continue to try new products from Paula though, she still knows her stuff. This just wasn't for me.

  10. Shareese H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • This is great for oily skin. It doesn't make my face oily, and I use it as a toner and moisturizer. I don't know if it's this, the Paula Choice sunscreen, the BHA liquid, or all three, but my face looks so much better. The circles under my eyes are almost non existent, my whole face is clearer and smoother, and I haven't worn concealer in weeks. This has the unique ability to moisturize without leaving skin greasy, and it literally makes your skin glow. Thanks Paula!!

  11. Sharon T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for pregnant women too!
    • I've was looking for products to use while pregnant and this is a Godsend. No retinoids and irritants to worry about. It packs a lot of anti-aging ingredients in a lightweight formula and not once did I break out. After giving birth, I still use it as part of my routine. By the way, I don't use this with a cotton ball. I just put some on my hands and massage it on my face. I don't use a moisturizer anymore because this already does the job for my face. I just top it off with sunblock.

  12. Heather P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite toner
    • I did a trial-run of several of Paula's toners (used each for a week) and, based on this (admittedly not very rigorous) experiment, settled on RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner. I have been using it since (over a year) and am still very pleased with the results. It helps remove last traces of makeup and oil, is chock-full of skin-beneficial ingredients, and doesn't irritate my extremely finicky skin in the slightest. A+

  13. Jenni P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'll Use This for Life
    • I can't quite put my finger on what it is about this toner that makes it so exceptional. All I know is that in a matter of days, my combination skin was seeing serious overall improvement. My skin is less irritated, less red, smoother, softer, and so healthy-looking. I've started using this on my back and chest as well. It's holy grail for me and worth every penny.

  14. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I never knew toners felt this good!
    • I was one of the uninformed...I used to use an alcohol based toner and wondered why it didn't do anything. This product shows why! Silky and smooth, my skin is in love. The only reason it's not a 5 star rating is what someone else pointed out...it needs to be available in a larger bottle (so you don't run out as quickly, the cost aspect is fine by me). Also, watch the video and use a cotton PAD not ball. A ball is too absorbent and will take more product to apply to face and waste too much.

  15. Anthony L
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for dryness
    • Although oily skinned, I find I need extra support in the hydration department when winter descends. On top of soothing any redness or irritation I might experience from the cold, dry, and windy weather, it also worked as a great aftershave. Be cautious during daytime use if oilier skinned...although the denser formula does not exacerbate break outs or acne, it can impart a dewier finish. That said, at the gym, I tried this as a standalone moisturizer and it worked beautifully.

  16. TARA H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!
    • I really do adore this toner! I have combination skin, but it is a wonderful toner to use whenever my skin is feeling the least bit irritated. I love using it in my evening routine and especially love it in the winter when my skin is battling the extreme temperature changes of cold weather outside and heaters inside. Really fantastic product!!

  17. JOANNE C.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic product
    • I've been using this toner for a few weeks now and I have to say that this is a fantastic product! I stopped using toners a long time ago because I felt they were a waste of money. But now that I'm wearing foundation everyday, I needed something to remove the last traces of it. This toner is very soothing and leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated, not greasy, shiny, or tight. It also noticeably reduces redness in my face, something I've lived with for a long time. A keeper!

  18. Scott B
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my Faves!
    • I have been using the resist line since January 2013. I've tried all of the lines, and this is my favorite toner. I like all of them, but the Resist works so well, and is so soothing, that I order extra bottles. I use it to help do a mid-day clean up when I don't have access to a sink, to sooth post-shaving sting, to remove the slight amount of tinted moisturizer, even to remove temp face spackle. It's perfect!

  19. Julia S.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I love this toner. Gentle, but effective, with anti-aging benefits. Win-win-win!

  20. Susanna in Seattle
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fabulous toner
    • Paula used to say that toners were not necessary (like she still does about eye creams) and maybe they're not but I LOVE the way my skin feels after I use this toner. I use it on my face and neck every morning and evening. Some reviewers mentioned using this toner as a moisturizer which seems like a really interesting idea. Why four stars and not five? The cost. I will give it five stars if/when Paula releases it in a larger bottle so it's more economical.

  21. Ashly H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Toner
    • I have very oily skin and use both the Resist and Hydralight toners. Hydralight is great, but Resist is amazing. It's smooth, refreshing and very light. It leaves my skin soft with no residue. The ingredients are top notch and are better than a lot of antioxidant serums on the market. And actually, when I'm in a hurry I use Hydralight toner and the Resist toner serves as my antioxidant serum. It's pretty much the best, most advanced toner available. Love it!

  22. Aline B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not good for whiteheads
    • The product seemed to aggravate my proneness to whiteheads.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you. This product does not contain any commonly problematic ingredients but we understand that everyone's skin responds differently. Most often, breakouts experienced after using any product is pure coincidence. The breakouts also may coincide with hormonal fluctuations, which is true of both women and men. That being said we want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase so please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a return or exchange. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  23. Leigh A
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this toner!
    • I have never been a big fan of toners until I tried this one. It's gentle, soothing and moisturizing--I use it as a one-step product for those times I'm in a rush and don't have time for all the steps. It does a great job removing makeup and leaving my skin feeling smooth and soft. The only problems with it are the size (I'm back for two more bottles) and the dispenser--it's too hard to get it out of the bottle. I solved the second problem by putting it into a pump dispenser--works great!

  24. Rebecca O.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I can't live without this toner
    • This is the most comforting, soothing, luxurious toner Paula offers. I can not be without it! It imparts just the right amount of moisture with absolutely no greasiness. It doubles as an an all-over body moisturizer when I am traveling and don't want to pack an extra bottle. LOVE IT.

  25. Monica S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another EXCELLENT product
    • I am still in awe at how quickly PC products are able to transform my face. This toner is amazing! I never thought a toner could make such a remarkable difference. Chalk up another 6 star, but I could only give it a 5. Again, customer service is incredible, the products are right priced, in fact, extremely well priced especially given the quality and quantity. I don't know how I missed PC products in all my years. Now I'm just kicking myself for not finding this sooner!!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner has a unique milky texture that is ultra-soothing to instantly calm your skin. Its diverse cocktail of anti-aging ingredients preserves and reinforces skin's barrier, helps repair sun damage, and instantly restores radiance. This super-charged toner provides the essential elements aging skin needs to reduce wrinkles, quell redness, and improve skin tone. It is, without question, one of the most state-of-the-art toners we know of!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is formulated for anyone with normal to very dry skin concerned with reducing the signs of aging. Excellent for all skin types experiencing seasonal dryness or struggling with dry, flaky patches.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2010, pages 19–27; Archives of Dermatologic Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; FEBS Letters, December 2009, Epbulication; Dermato-Endocrinology, March 2009, pages 72–76; International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, September 2008, pages 2,166–2,178; Journal of Dermatological Science, August 2008, pages 89–102; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, Cucurbita pepo seed extract, licorice extract, vitamin C, acetyl glucosamine, pumpkin seed extract, evening primrose oil, linoleic acid, cell-communicating ingredients, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, lecithin, vitamin E, ferulic acid, antioxidant, caprylic/capric triglyceride, oleic acid, ascorbyl palmitate, glycerin, quercetin, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), skin-repairing ingredients, Glycyrrhiza glabra, sodium hyaluronate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glycerth-26 (emollient), Dimethiconol (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Linoleic Acid, Oleic Acid, Linolenic Acid (essential fatty acids/cell-communicating ingredients), Phospholipids (skin-identical ingredient), Carnosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Genistein (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sphingolipids (skin-identical ingredients), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (skin-conditioning agent), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Acetyl Glucosamine (water-binding agent), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Quercetin (antioxidant), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Curcubita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-23 (cleansing agent), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sorbic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Benzoic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol(preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: After cleansing, apply toner to a cotton pad and gently stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse. Follow with the rest of your morning or evening skincare routine. For daytime, finish with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients.

What are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, and helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

PCWEB-WWW5 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.