RESIST C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 275 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 11 Next »
  1. Carolyn C.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Noticed results in less than a week
    • Received a free trial size six days ago. Have only used it 1x daily (adding 2-3 drops to RESIST Super Antioxidant Serum) and have noticed my complexion looking even better -- and it already looked great, thanks to Paula's Choice! Ordered the full size yesterday.

  2. MELISSA B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I can really see a difference!
    • I love this product so much. I can really tell that it is working. I use it at night mixed with the RESIST retinol serum and in the morning with the RESIST Super Antioxidant serum. I was skeptical at first but my skin looks brighter, less dull, and younger. Who doesn't want that? This is one of my new favorites. Love, Love, Love!!!!

  3. S.S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brown spots gone in 2 nights!
    • I have been using the free trial size for only 2 nights and my post-acne marks are 90% gone! The few that are left aren't even brown anymore they're light beige. I literally added just 1 drop to my moisturizer twice a day and the results are nothing short of miraculous. Let's not forget the smooth and glowing skin. Clumsy me dropped and spilled most of the product and they're sending me another one for free. Absolutely THE BEST customer service and outstanding product. Definitely worth it.

  4. Vanessa
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST product I've ever used!!
    • I've been using this for 3 weeks and my skin is brighter, smoother and my skin tone is the most even it's ever been! Seriously, I am in awe of this product. I'm 43 years old with very fair, acne prone skin and I just can't believe the results. Redness has disappeared, ruddiness has gone away. The water-like consistency makes this really easy to use. No need to spend $100's for CE Ferulic - this one beats them all!

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, March 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing product
    • C15 is the reason I started ordering from Paula's Choice. I used a similar, much more expensive product, and I am extremely happy to get a serum of this quality at this price point. Many people complain about the price, but it is worth every penny, and by far the least expensive product of this kind. The results speak for themselves - reduced brown spots, more even complexion, glowing skin. I'm in love!

  6. Jane
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brighter, firmer skin. Reduced brown spots.
    • There are three claims on the box for this product: Brighter, firmer skin and reduced brown spots. The resist C15 super booster lives up to all of these claims. I use a full dropper on face and down my neck twice a day. A bottle will last me about a month. Many will think that it is expensive and wasteful, but for me it is well worth the price and the results that I have achieved. I now use less foundation and concealer to hide my hyperpigmentation and redness due to rosacea. I am very pleased!

  7. Amy
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must have!!!
    • I use this in conjunction with Skin Balancing Antiox.. with Retinol which are amazing together. My skin is looking way younger and brighter. I have acne/wrinkle (smile line) problems and I can't believe how fast these two products take care of this problem. I don't need to but any other expensive products in the market, this beats them hands down. At night I also use the Retinol Serium and the results are amazing. No Botox needed for a while.

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worth Every Penny
    • Seriously, if you're skeptical just get it. I was, and after trying it I can't imagine my life without it. I use it not only in the night but in the day as well, underneath my sunscreen. It's my holy grail product.

  9. JD
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super Product
    • Try the sample. It lasts a good two weeks. I liked it so much that I got the full size. It smells good and natural like fresh cut wood. Makes your skin look flawless and feel smooth. A must have.

  10. A
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A little goes a long way
    • The RESIST C15 Super Booster is a little expensive, but a little of the product goes a long way! With continued use over the past few months, my skin has become noticeably smoother and brighter. I tend to use it at night since my skin tends to "blush" a little bit upon application. Recommended product — as usual, Paula's Choice delivers.

  11. Suzanne
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    C15 Super Booster
    • I received this as a free sample and absolutely love it and am ordering a full size bottle. I've tried many beauty products far more expensive than this and you're products without a doubt offer the most bang for your buck. I have fallen in love with this product. You've scored big again! Great job!

  12. Marissa R
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very impressive results!
    • When I received the two-week sample of this, yep, two weeks ago, I was a bit skeptical as to if it would improve the condition of my skin. I'm in my early 30s. I have extremely oily skin, blackheads, occasional pimples, fine lines under my eyes, and two deep lines under each of my eyes. I started mixing this with her daytime and nighttime moisturizers, and the results are great! Faded leftover pimple marks, brightened my fair skin, and the deep wrinkles have smoothed out a lot! Great job PC!

  13. JV
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    On my way to recovery
    • I had a massive break out due to spicy food and nightshade veggies last year. When I finally figured this allergy, I decided to finally order this to help my skin heal. It has only been 3 days, I already see a difference! My face is less irritated, some spots are lightening up and there's a reduction in breakouts. Now, I wake up much happier and less stressed out.

  14. SA
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist C15 Super Booster
    • Unbelievable customer service!!! I received a bottle of the resist C15 and the seal was partially opened. Literally the next business day I received an email stating they were sending me a new one. I am a long time user of Paula's products and this is why (aside from the fact that they are amazing products and my skin has never looked better). Thank you Paula and the amazing customer service.

  15. Monika D
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • I have sensitive skin, along with acne breakouts that discolor and cause brown pigmentation. This serum in the am in conjunction with the 5% smoothing treatment at night is amazing. The two in my regular Paula's Choice regimen even out my skin tone. I took a trip and was without my Paula's Choice for a week, I came back with several bad breakouts and was worried I wouldn't be able to get rid of the red and brown discolorations, these two products made a visible difference in just a week.

  16. MELISSA C.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm not the one who noticed
    • Honestly, I look at myself every day, so I really didn't notice a difference for awhile, but others did. People kept coming up to me telling me how great I looked. I joked with one woman and said it was because I actually had makeup on that day, and she told me no, that wasn't it. This is the ONLY thing I had changed, mixing it in with my Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment. Now that I look closer, I see the changes too. My skin is firmer and I look like I'm a couple of year younger. Yay!

  17. Kate L
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very good results
    • It took about one month of use before I started to see noticeable results, but this could have been because I wasn't using enough product in the beginning. I find 2/3's of a dropper to do the trick, applied nightly before Resist Retinol treatment. Skin really is glowing, clear and even, and certainly attributable to this treatment, since I haven't made any other skin care changes in the last months. While I do find the smell objectionable, vanity wins out because of the simply excellent results.

  18. Scott B.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another amazing PC product!
    • Been using C15 since intro, & I still can't believe how great it works. No matter what I pair it with, it super boosts the product's effect. Example: the 5% Resist Daily smoothing lotion; mixed together, it was like a whole new product…the very next day my skin was shedding some dead gunk, but without irritation. Mixed with the serums, same result . By itself, it makes my skin feel like glass (per co-workers/others). Don't know how they do it, but PC consistently issues game changing skin care!

  19. LINDA D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    So wish it worked for me
    • I have been so very happy all of my other Paula's choice purchases ,I use the resist line (cleanser ,toner,moisturizer for face and body ) I thought I would try this as the reviews were great…I do have slight roseaca and it is has not been flaring up,……until I use this product…no itching or swelling…..just plan old redness…I look like Santa Claus.. I am glad others are happy , but this did not work for me. LInda

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, February 20, 2014

    Hi Linda! We're sorry the C15 didn't work out for you. With potent vitamin C formulas, some may find that they are unable to tolerate their use (especially when they have enhanced sensitivities as a result of conditions like rosacea).  Please contact our Customer Care and they will be happy to assist with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  20. Chris L
    Reviewed on Monday, February 17, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    We'll see how it progresses...
    • I've used other products with pure ascorbic acid in them in the past with generally excellent results (too much Vitamin C can sometimes cause my skin to break out) but I'm particularly excited about this product, as it has probably the highest percentage of pure Vitamin C available in a such a reasonably-priced formula. However, I wish this was more of a standalone serum in and of itself, and not so much a booster. I'd be more likely to repurchase a product with a nice, gel-like feel.

  21. NM
    Reviewed on Monday, February 17, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Healthy Glow
    • The first few weeks I would use C15 on and off as directed. After each use I noticed brighter, tighter skin. But not really much more. If I didn't keep it up regularly, my face would revert to its usual blotchy colour: red from sensitivity w/brown sun damage. When I use the product consistently, pores shrink; redness diminishes; and brown spots are less apparent. Last week a total stranger asked if I'd been on vacation. She said my skin was glowing w/health. I'm now convinced this stuff works!

  22. CAROL A.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Secret Weapon!
    • I added this to my routine about six months ago, and my skin has never, ever looked better. It took about three months to notice a difference, but WHAT a difference! I use it with my prescription hydroquinone and Paula's Choice cleanser, toner, serum and LOVE it! Just a few drops is really all you need. Paula's Choice products are awesome - if you think they are too expensive, you are probably using too much. A little goes a looong way! Thanks, Paula and Team!

  23. SARAH N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome Product - True to Claims
    • I really love adding this C15 booster to my morning serum (Resist ultra-light). It may seem like an unnecessary addition, but using this booster has really helped any discolorations I have from acne fade faster and my skin looks more radiant. I have combination skin, prone to breakouts and I've not had any problems with this. This one of Paula's pricier products but the bottle does last a long time.

  24. Lil56
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Still experimenting
    • I've been wanting to try a Vitamin C product for some time and since I've had so much success with Paula's Choice products I thought I'd give this one a try. I thought my skin might react so the first time I tried it I mixed it with my Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator. Not a good combination for my sensitive skin. After a couple of weeks I tried again, this time mixing it with the Skin Recovery system serum instead and my skin did not break out. Still on trial.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, February 12, 2014

    Keep us posted! If the C15 doesn't work for you, please contact our Customer Care Team for help with a refund or exchange. It is true that not everyone will be able to tolerate potent treatments like a 15% vitamin C, but with experimentation can help determine which combination is right for you!

    —Admin
  25. keegan w.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Maybe it's my skin?
    • I seriously don't understand how this did not work for me but has worked for nearly everyone else who has written a review. I use this faithfully every night and have since Ive gotten it 2 mos ago mixed in with the PC Resist retinol serum and I STILL have yet to see any noticeable results. Its lightweight and blends well in to the retinol serum, but I cant say that I notice its made any difference at all.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 17, 2014

    Hello! We're so sorry that the C15 didn’t work out for you! It can be frustrating when your experiences don’t match those of others, but the good news is our Customer Care Team would be happy to help with a refund/exchange, as well as tips with what may have been the reason you didn’t get the results you were after.

    —Admin
« Prev Page of 11 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
RESIST C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the RESIST C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because RESIST C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the RESIST C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use RESIST C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. RESIST C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use RESIST C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does RESIST C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

RESIST C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skin-care routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

RESIST C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in RESIST C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of RESIST C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix RESIST C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skin care product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix RESIST C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skin-care routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is RESIST C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is RESIST C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from RESIST C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skin-care product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can RESIST C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the RESIST C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine RESIST C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with RESIST C15 Super Booster, then at night apply RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. RESIST C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skin-care routine.

What color should RESIST C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.